We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center
Ranked #285 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Every person that I came across in the hotel were very nice and friendly. My daughter and I arrived to stay for one night. The lobby is very small, but there are qiosks and staff to help you with check in. Our room wasn't ready so we left our bags and came back in an hour. The room was ready. We had the smallest room , but it was fine for us. other than sleeping, we were in the room for @ 2 hours. We never had problems with the elevators like other reviewers said and the free purified water bottles were nice. Room was clean and heat worked well as we were there during the cold snap on Oct. 17-18. I would stay here again! It is seconds to Rockefeller center, Radio City and St. Patrick's cathedral, a few blocks from Times Square and the Broadway theaters.

Room Tip: You have to put your key in the elevator slot and then push your floor number to get to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 332 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2015

The staff (especially Mary and Latina) were very accommodating. They made us seem as we were the only people in the hotel. The rooms were small but that was fine. Because when the lights go out all rooms are the same size.

Room Tip: Prepare to wait a bit longer than usual for the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIKEandPAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We have stayed in the midtown location which has a real lobby and a downstairs restaurant. The Rockefeller hotel has almost no lobby but a rooftop restaurant that overlooks the city. The rooms are small but the location is great. I also like a hotel where you don't walk for miles to get to your room

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank rebecca m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Tried to check in at this hotel, but made a mistake in my booking. Check in staff were extremely rude, and would not assist me in trying to book a room -- they just kept repeating that we don't have the same class room that you had booked, and didn't give me any alternatives. I did a quick search of other hotels available and stayed elsewhere. I dealt with a young woman who simply ignored me while she joked with other young men at the desk. I used to like Club Quarters, but will not book this hotel again because of the terrible treatment I received.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Lea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Stayed here one evening on a weeknight and was my first stay at a Club Quarters. Location was central to a lot of great tourist attractions, shopping and dining. My room was located on the 24th floor and was quiet and relatively clean. The staff seemed minimal, but were friendly and knowledgeable. There were several things I found strange about the room though, including several holes covered with small pieces of wall paper, dirty bathroom walls and what appeared to be a recent repainting of the bathroom gone wrong (they painted around pictures and fixtures). I don't know if this is unusual for Club Quarters, but there was no information about the hotel in our room other than room service info. I was expecting a smaller room and it was the size I expected, but just-right for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
The Jewel facing Rockefeller Center
Midtown
3 West Club
3 West Club
#366 of 470 in New York City
145 reviews
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Midtown
#204 of 470 in New York City
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Central
Club Quarters Hotel, Grand Centr...
#124 of 470 in New York City
664 reviews
Midtown
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New York Times Square
Cambria Hotel & Suites - New Yor...
#95 of 470 in New York City
856 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
Hotel Boutique At Grand Central
#139 of 470 in New York City
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center

Address: 25 W 51st St, off 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-6902
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#167 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#184 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#214 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €123 - €419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center provides contemporary, efficient accommodations in an inviting, club-like atmosphere with 230 rooms located opposite Rockefeller Center, steps away from the famous skating rink, Christmas tree, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Saks Fifth Avenue, Museum of Modern Art and Radio City Music Hall. Minutes from world class shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The other impressive feature of this Club Quarters is The Terrace Club, the luxury executive club on the 7th floor, featuring year-round outdoor dining. Club Quarters, opposite Rockefeller Center provides:• Safe, restricted entry• Fast and easy self check-in and check-out• Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel• Onsite restaurant • Multi-menu in-room dining options (through onsite restaurant and many local restaurants)• Refrigerator and microwave available• Unlimited complimentary chilled purified bottled water • 3 meeting and event rooms available (maximum reception style 55 people)• Free use of computer/printer • Ergonomic workstations• State of the art guest rooms with premium bedding• Contemporary furnishings• Flat panel HD TVs• Complimentary coffee and tea• 24 hour guest service desk • Fitness room • Exercise equipment delivered to guest room upon request • Corporate Apartments available • Value rates• Government per diem rates 365 day a year with valid ID. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Club Quarters Hotel, opposite Rockefeller Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Quarters, Opposite Rockefeller Hotel New York City
Hotel Quarters Rockefeller Center
Quarters Rockefeller Center Hotel
Club Quarters Rockefeller Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing