We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
It shows its age in spots- but don’t we all?!

After arriving in the city at 6 AM and not being able to check into my hotel room, I was looking... read more

Reviewed 11 March 2018
aktchr
,
Soldotna, Alaska
via mobile
Best I've encountered in NYC

Juvenex is quiet, clean, and soothing. They offer all sorts of services, but I go for the body... read more

Reviewed 26 November 2018
call_me_a_cab
,
New York City, New York
Read all 56 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New York City
from US$69.00
More Info
from US$86.87
More Info
from US$113.90
More Info
from US$209.00
More Info
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
31
10
7
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
7
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews body scrub cucumber mask dead skin korea town new york techniques igloo koreatown rigorous therapist floor lockers elevator nyc
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

This Spa should be Closed down! It’s filthy!! They encourage you to dip in these three pools..people are naked..and there is NO CHLORINE!! It’s like dipping in 20 people dirty bath. You get treatment which they want you to be naked for..and random people come in to talk to tech while she is treating you.itts outrages!! The carpet is filthy!! Don’t go!! It’s a Disease waiting to happen

Date of experience: November 2017
2  Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

This SPA experience was great. I went with my inlaws and it was amazing. I did the Body scrub for the first time. NANA did a great job. She also did my Massage and Facial. Well worth the money. We went in the morning and it was very nice and quiet. we were the only ones there. Everyone was very nice from the Receptionist to the therapist.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

My visit was on a Saturday morning. The place is beautifully designed and clean. It was quiet with only women customers at that time. (The spa becomes unisex at 5 PM ) I sat in the sauna, then soaked in the lemon hot tub then the steam room until it was time for my treatment. The rooms and tub were nice and hot as they should be! For the Korean scrub, she scrubbed years of dead skin off of my body, and now my skin is baby soft! It can be a bit intense, but so worth it! After the rigorous scrub, I enjoyed a relaxing facial by a friendly esthetician. Afterwards, I was served watermelon and green tea, and left the spa glowing! Off to lunch at Korean BBQ across the street- the location is super convenient! I would love to go back on my next NYC trip.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank lovejoypeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I am a bit of a spa snob and that's why I'm not going to give this establishment a 5. It's a bit older, and homey, and the lady that walked on my back did a little more harm than good. But that was my mistake, not hers.

There are cool steam rooms here and hot tubs - all indoors - where you can sit with friends and chatter away, getting drinks from a bar close by.

I would then recommend lunch at one of the amazing restaurants that line this street. You can find everything in the Korean cuisine from the chef's Grandma's homemade tofu to kimchi aged longer than you've ever had it.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This Korean spa is not for the modest or delicate-- but if you chose this experience, you are probably familiar with the drill. You take off your clothes in an open area and sit in the sauna, steam room and bath pool with other patrons. I got the scrub (vigorous!) and 30-minute massage for $170. The ladies were very nice, dressed in leggings and black tshirts, unlike the traditional bikini top attire. The services were efficiently and competently performed and I was offered tea and pineapple afterwards. The scrub room was a bit dark and cold for my taste. The massage room was also cold but she turned on the heater. Best of all, it felt very clean. I felt very relaxed and my skin was baby soft. That's all I needed, but would have enjoyed a warmer, brighter ambiance.

Date of experience: March 2017
3  Thank maggilista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews