We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TINY Room...but great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square
Ranked #216 of 473 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed here for one night this past visit and we had the smallest room ever. I realize we were in NYC and rooms are smaller here but this was EXTRA small. The bathroom was tiny and the closet was really small too. I went with my family so we do need extra space. If we had a longer stay I would have definitely requested for a bigger room.

The staff was friendly, the breakfast was typical Residence Inn food (sausage patties, biscuits, bagels, assortment of pastries, yogurt, fruit, waffles that the kids love, etc) and what we loved was the location. You're pretty much across the street from Bryant Park and a few blocks away from the middle of Times Square.

I like this property because of the sofa bed and King bed. It's hard to find a room in the city with 2 queen beds or a sofa bed without paying a LOT more. I love having the kitchen and fridge and of course the breakfast buffet is nice.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I return with my family....but I'll definitely be requesting for a bigger room!

Room Tip: The higher you are the less noise you hear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanesa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Vanesa,

Thank you for being our guest at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are pleased to know our location was ideal for your needs and that your stay with us was enjoyable. That being said, I am sorry for not meeting your expectations in regard to the size of your room. We are glad this didn’t overshadow your otherwise great visit and that you will choose us again in the future.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 2,502 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived a few hours before check in and inquired if a room was available. We got a room on the 4th floor so we didn't get the view we had hoped for, but we didn't have to wait, or check bags and were close to the breakfast on the 3rd floor at least. We had a corner room which was very spacious and by far the largest room I have had in NYC. My wife and I enjoyed our king bed while our two kids shared the pull out sofa. We used the fridge for beverages and leftovers from our dinner out.

We got an excellent deal on a third party site and enjoyed the hotel's close proximity to Times Square, Bryant Park and Empire State Building. The full breakfast buffet was superior to every free breakfast buffet that I have had at other hotel chains.

We enjoyed exploring the city as tourists and having our central home base at Residence Inn. So much to see and do within a 10 minute walk in either direction. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear rauch,

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with your spacious room. It was such a pleasure serving you at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I am very happy I chose to stay at the Residence Inn. We spent 5 nights at the Hotel in a King Studio Suite. We opted for a City View and whilst I did expect to be on a higher floor (we were on the 8th), we could see the City surrounding the street so, we did get what we asked for!
The main room was a great size complete with Kitchen area with seating, a sofa, wardrobe space, chest of drawers and a television! The bathroom was a little on the small side but it was adequate enough, clean and the shower worked well. A very relaxing nights sleep was had in the very comfortable and generously sized bed! I wish I could have took the pillows home with me. Considering we were facing the main road, outdoor noise was not an issue.
Breakfast was brilliant. There was lots of hot and cold choices such as eggs, sausage, croissants and fruit.
The location was the cherry on the cake for us. It was in walking distance of all the major attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building and Rockefeller. There was also a Subway station not too far away.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The reception desk offered to look after our bags after checkout as our flight wasn't until later that evening.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to NYC!

Room Tip: Request a City View Room when possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shamp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear shamp25,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square and that our excellent location helped make your stay a great one. Thank for highlighting that you loved the comfort of your well-appointed room. Thanks once more for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A great space close enough to Times Square but also far enough to be away from the craziness of the square. Serves breakfast, which can be hard on weekends as it gets crazy. Staff was great with directions and service. Nect to whole foods grocery as well, which we stocked up on water and a few essentials in our room kitchen. Would return here. Room also had a great view of the Empire State Building.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid sirens of ny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Exmcsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Exmcsquared,

Thank you for sharing a kind review of the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. Service and facilities are our best assets that we can offer to our guests, and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had booked a King Studio room.

The room was of decent size, considering we were staying very close to the Times Square. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable.

Good part was the laundry in the basement.

The breakfast was good, it is just that they hardly change anything & you would end up finding the same b'fast almost everyday.

Location of the hotel is right next to the Bryant Park & 10 minutes walking distance from the Times Square. Almost everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.

I read about people complaining about the slow service of the elevator in the morning hours, but we never had to wait for the elevator, even though we stayed at 31st Floor.

I would also like to suggest here that the Front desk associates needs to be little more friendly. Also the house keeping service is extremely slow.

But All in all a good stay & I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manishgarg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Manishgarg18,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our ideal location and your well-appointed room along with the bed. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan / Midtown East
Midtown
Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Central Park
Residence Inn New York Manhattan...
#125 of 473 in New York City
1,359 reviews
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Times Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Tim...
#232 of 473 in New York City
1,482 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#322 of 473 in New York City
10,823 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Staybridge Suites Times Square -...
#156 of 473 in New York City
5,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square

Address: 1033 Avenue of the Americas, New York City, NY 10018-5408
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#85 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#139 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €174 - €447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From weekend getaways to extended stays, Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square positions you in the beating heart of New York City. Embark on dynamic adventures to the Empire State Building, Central Park, Javits Center and Bryant Park. Encounter rejuvenation in our spacious suites. We deliver homelike comforts with our complimentary Wi-Fi, kitchenettes and luxurious bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Times Square New York Hotel New York City
Residence Inn New York City
Marriott New York City
New York City Marriott
New York City Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing