We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,633)
Filter reviews
2,633 results
Traveller rating
1,278
1,004
240
73
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
1,004
240
73
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbryant parktimes squarethe empire state buildinggreat locationnew yorksofa bedfull size fridgefree breakfastthird floorthe breakfast areayogurtsmall kitchenfew blockshigh floorcorner roomherald squarerockefeller center
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,633 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived a few hours before check in and inquired if a room was available. We got a room on the 4th floor so we didn't get the view we had hoped for, but we didn't have to wait, or check bags and were close to the breakfast on the 3rd floor at least. We had a corner room which was very spacious and by far the largest room I have had in NYC. My wife and I enjoyed our king bed while our two kids shared the pull out sofa. We used the fridge for beverages and leftovers from our dinner out.

We got an excellent deal on a third party site and enjoyed the hotel's close proximity to Times Square, Bryant Park and Empire State Building. The full breakfast buffet was superior to every free breakfast buffet that I have had at other hotel chains.

We enjoyed exploring the city as tourists and having our central home base at Residence Inn. So much to see and do within a 10 minute walk in either direction. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rauch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear rauch,

Thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with your spacious room. It was such a pleasure serving you at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I am very happy I chose to stay at the Residence Inn. We spent 5 nights at the Hotel in a King Studio Suite. We opted for a City View and whilst I did expect to be on a higher floor (we were on the 8th), we could see the City surrounding the street so, we did get what we asked for!
The main room was a great size complete with Kitchen area with seating, a sofa, wardrobe space, chest of drawers and a television! The bathroom was a little on the small side but it was adequate enough, clean and the shower worked well. A very relaxing nights sleep was had in the very comfortable and generously sized bed! I wish I could have took the pillows home with me. Considering we were facing the main road, outdoor noise was not an issue.
Breakfast was brilliant. There was lots of hot and cold choices such as eggs, sausage, croissants and fruit.
The location was the cherry on the cake for us. It was in walking distance of all the major attractions such as Times Square, Empire State Building and Rockefeller. There was also a Subway station not too far away.
Very friendly and helpful staff. The reception desk offered to look after our bags after checkout as our flight wasn't until later that evening.
I would definitely recommend this Hotel to anyone travelling to NYC!

Room Tip: Request a City View Room when possible!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shamp25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear shamp25,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square and that our excellent location helped make your stay a great one. Thank for highlighting that you loved the comfort of your well-appointed room. Thanks once more for your business and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A great space close enough to Times Square but also far enough to be away from the craziness of the square. Serves breakfast, which can be hard on weekends as it gets crazy. Staff was great with directions and service. Nect to whole foods grocery as well, which we stocked up on water and a few essentials in our room kitchen. Would return here. Room also had a great view of the Empire State Building.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid sirens of ny
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Exmcsquared,

Thank you for sharing a kind review of the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. Service and facilities are our best assets that we can offer to our guests, and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had booked a King Studio room.

The room was of decent size, considering we were staying very close to the Times Square. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable.

Good part was the laundry in the basement.

The breakfast was good, it is just that they hardly change anything & you would end up finding the same b'fast almost everyday.

Location of the hotel is right next to the Bryant Park & 10 minutes walking distance from the Times Square. Almost everything is within walking distance from the Hotel.

I read about people complaining about the slow service of the elevator in the morning hours, but we never had to wait for the elevator, even though we stayed at 31st Floor.

I would also like to suggest here that the Front desk associates needs to be little more friendly. Also the house keeping service is extremely slow.

But All in all a good stay & I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Take rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manishgarg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Manishgarg18,

Thank you for taking the time to post this fabulous review. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved our ideal location and your well-appointed room along with the bed. We value your feedback and will use it to ensure we are more consistent in our service levels. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A great stay !

Check in was friendly (and quick). Our room wasn't ready, so they stored our bags until we returned a few hours later (valet for car was also very efficient -- we left keys with the front desk).

Room was a nice size (queen/sofa bed). We loved the full fridge (to keep drinks / snacks cold). Room was very clean (we had a nice view of 6th ave). Only downside was a very noisy air conditioner.

Breakfast was very good (one of the better Residence Inn breakfasts). I was concerned about breakfast (given the hotel size) but it was well organized (and food was plentiful and hot).

We will come back, and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Traveller-BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Traveller-BL,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at the Residence Inn New York Manhattan/Times Square. We are thrilled to know you had a terrific time being with us and loved your well-appointed room and our friendly service offered by the front desk associates. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Ariel Francesca
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews