We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,633)
Filter reviews
3,633 results
Traveller rating
2,780
665
120
49
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,780
665
120
49
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar view of the empire state building turn down service nespresso machine bryant park new york rooms are small times square boutique hotel little touches great boutique every evening comfortable beds perfect location midtown manhattan amazing hotel would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
925 - 930 of 3,633 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We only stayed overnight, but staff was very courteous and accommodating. This was also true when reservations, via phone call to hotel, were made. A complimentary bottle of wine was delivered to our room to celebrate my daughter's birthday. Also, staff found and let us use a cellphone charger since ours was left at home, and the one provided in room was not working properly. Very enjoyable stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tynej2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, tynej2017. We are delighted to hear your daughter's birthday celebrations at Archer went well and that you enjoyed the sincere service provided by our hosts. We do hope you'll be back to celebrate more special occasions soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

overall its clean , and staff are polite . BUt they need to have a bigger variety in food for room service . Pillows were too soft and wish they had given us option of other pillows . Room service should have more options of food , they must introduce halal food too. Check in and check out was super fast .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank najeebakbars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, najeebakbars. We are happy to hear you enjoyed Archer's sincere service. We appreciate your comments regarding room service and will certainly look into extending our menu offerings with Charlie Palmer Steak. Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you return soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

I visited Archer for the second time and it was as good as the first! The staff were so helpful and friendly. Our room was great and had an Empire State Building view. Delicious chocolates were left in the room with the evening turn down. I would definitely stay here again. :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Qat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, Qat B. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer the second time around; especially our central location, delightful details, sincere service and Empire views. Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you will join us for a THIRD New York adventure soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great boutique hotel! Rooms were small and the hotel was under construction so there was no restaurant at the time of my stay which was a little disappointing. but once they get their restaurant up and running they will most likely be able to compete better with other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 472carolynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, 472carolynl. We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during our construction and restaurant renovation period, but I am delighted to hear your stay was pleasant nonetheless. Charlie Palmer Steak is now open and offering delicious dishes I'm sure you'll enjoy on your next visit. Hurry back, Archer misses you already.

In Hospitality,
Michele - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

A fabulous boutique hotel in an excellent location! Minutes walk to Bryant park, the subway system and within walking distance of many attractions like Times Square and the Empire state building.

Very well presented hotel, the ground floor is modern, well designed and chic. This is followed up throughout in the hotel rooms which are small but very well appointed. The huge (and comfy) bed has storage underneath for suitcases and the wardrobe is spacious enough for a 5 day trip. The beautifully designed luxury bathroom is a good size and the shower very large. There were plenty of toiletries supplied and re-stocked each day.

Extra touches included the Nespresso machine and daily gift of chocolates, sweets etc. left on the side after the room had been cleaned. Plenty of mirrors and a hairdryer made it easy for both of us to get ready at the same time.

The rooftop bar was small but the views made up for this! A stunning place to sit in the evening and watch the day turn in to night. I am sure in summer, when the big doors are open it creates a much more spacious area overall. Drinks a bit on the pricey side mind!

Would recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jez200London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_ArcherNY, General Manager at Archer Hotel New York, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you, Jez200London. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with Archer, especially our central location, delightful details, sincere service and Empire views. Guests like you are a joy to host and we hope you will join us for another New York adventure soon.

In Hospitality,
Michele - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews