We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”
Review of Pasha

Pasha
Ranked #1,809 of 15,768 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$31 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Upper West Side
Cross street: Columbus
Transit: 1,2,3,C,B trains
Description: With its deep red walls and skylight dining room, Pasha is one of the best Turkish restaurants in North America. Anyone who wants to take a "magical carpet ride" to Istanbul in a very elegant and comfortable ambience and warm and friendly service should visit Pasha.
Reviewed 7 September 2018

My wife and I were looking for a place for lunch prior to our matinee at Lincoln Center. We saw Pasha and thought it looked interesting. We were very pleased! The food was excellent, the service outstanding, and the ambiance was also nice. We ate in the "outside" area which is enclosed for air conditioning - I would recommend sitting there, if possible.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mawwsnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

We decided to eat here before our show at Lincoln center and we were happy with our choice! We sat in their outside space, which is enclosed for air conditioning and noise pollution which was pleasant. They had a prix fix menu that had a lot of items each of us wanted to try so we went with the appetizer, entree, and dessert. Everything was delicious. The service was great too. I recommend sitting ‘outside’ if you can, and try a bottle of wine!

Thank BeansTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Pasha, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi! Thanks a bunch for stopping by and giving us the opportunity to serve. We're immensely happy to see that everything from the service to each dish you tried was to your satisfaction. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We'd love to invite you back again for a delicious meal sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

It's good--the service and the food. It's not outstanding, but everything was tasty. The back room is a bit old, but up front is better. Overall, I liked it and would go back, but I felt it was nothing special. The service was attentive and friendly. They ask that you pay the tip in cash which is odd. Probably the worst part had nothing to do with the management, but there were families with children screaming a lot of the time. Not a relaxing setting until they all left. Overall, it was a nice change from the usual Upper West Side restaurants.

Thank corsicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Pasha, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Hello! Many thanks for writing a review for us. It's good to know that you liked the food and service as well. Moreover, the points you have raised are very important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Do visit us again soon so that we can serve you in a better way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

After our visit to the New-York Historical Society, I asked Google Maps what was nearby for lunch. Pasha popped up, and when we saw that it was a Turkish restaurant, it became a must. Where we come from, we have little Turkish food, and for the most part nothing like what is offered here. We stopped in for lunch and split a Coban Salata and Yogurtlu Kebab, so we barely touched the menu, but the salad was excellent and the kebab was a wonderful example of a favourite dish (under a different name). Every time we are in New York, we find at least one restaurant that we say we want to return to. Usually we don't return, since New York is so replete with great food. But we really want to come back to Pasha to sample much more of the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank V-diz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Pasha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Hello! Thank you for stopping by and giving us the opportunity to serve. Feels great to know that the coban salata and yogurt kebab hit the mark for you. We will be sharing your feedback with the team as it's just words like these that keeps us going. So when are you coming back to try other items on the menu? See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

We always stop by this restaurant on the Upper West Side when visiting our hometown, and we are never disappointed. The prixe fixe menu is a great bargain. I had an eggplant appetizer, a stuffed chicken entree, and the delectable baklava for dessert. This place is a splendid change from the usual Italian/Chinese/Deli beaten path of New York restaurants and I highly recommend it.

Thank Barry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialResponse, Customer Service at Pasha, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hi Barry! Thanks a bunch for selecting us as your go-to spot. It gives us immense pleasure to see that we were always able to provide you with a great experience and we would make sure that the feeling continues. Happy to read that you liked the prix fixe menu too. Moreover, many thanks for the recommendation. Do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasha also viewed

New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
 

Been to Pasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing