We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$166
US$130
View deal
SAVE US$36
Agoda.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
StayForLongUS$166
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
387
258
84
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
258
84
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the staten island ferry battery park wall street statue of liberty great location complimentary breakfast new york walking distance front desk staff block walk brooklyn bridge rooms are small great room subway station manhattan memorial elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Great location in south Manhattan! From the ferry's to see Statue of Liberty to Subways to go uptown they are all a quick walk away. Staff is warm and friendly. Nice to have a hot breakfast before taking on a New York day!

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank mcwagner27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantaM0327, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Hampton Inn in New York City. We’re delighted to learn that you experienced Hamptonality, and you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and innovative services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Super friendly front desk staff and a super comfy bed made this a good spot to rest our heads. Close to Statue of Liberty in the financial district. Room was quite small but that seems to be a common complaint in New York. Good

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank garstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantaM0327, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Hampton Inn in New York City. We’re delighted to learn that you experienced Hamptonality, and you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations and innovative services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Lack of amenities but location, cleanliness, best breakfast and staff are amazing! I recommend this hotel. Room was small, no refrigerator (we needed for the baby’s milk) and the pillows where to soft for my taste. But other than I really love the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank luzlcarrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantaM0327, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2020

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your overall experiences with us. We really appreciate it, as we strive to exceed every guests' expectations. It was truly a pleasure having you join us.
We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the New York City area.
On behalf of the staff at Hampton Inn Manhattan/Downtown-Financial District, we thank you and wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Great value for hotel in FiDi area (Wall St) of Manhattan. Hotel is clean with up to date bathrooms and is quiet with only about 8 or so rooms per floor. As a bonus, a hot breakfast is thrown in. Beds are very comfortable and although the rooms are small (which is typical for a Manhattan hotel), it is still a welcome stay. Would highly recommend, especicially if a cleans and up to date bathroom is important to you. Location is good with only a 1 block walk to the #1 train and easy access to lower Manhattan. Plenty of bars and restaurant just 1 block away on Stone st.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Iraz-ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantaMakanera, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. The entire team is touched by your praises. As one of small boutique hotels in New York, we pride ourselves in making our guests feel truly special and showing how great service can really change how you experience New York. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

This location of this hotel was ideal and close to great restaurants, shopping, parks and landmarks. The hotel is great for the price point. Professional, courteous and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable accommodations as well.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank lindamG4014DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FantaMakanera, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan / Downtown - Financial District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you for your wonderful review. The entire team is touched by your praises. As one of small boutique hotels in New York, we pride ourselves in making our guests feel truly special and showing how great service can really change how you experience New York. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews