We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$336
View deal
Official Site
US$324
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$336
View deal
Hotels.comUS$336
PricelineUS$336
HurbUS$402
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,424)
Filter reviews
1,424 results
Traveller rating
851
365
125
50
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
851
365
125
50
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel society cafe murray's bagels union square new york art deco style rooms are small quiet street room service great neighborhood queen room lobby subway nyc desk neighborhoods soho
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,424 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2019

I chose this hotel over the W Union Square primarily because of price and after reading the many positive reviews. We weren't disappointed. The Walker is located on a quiet street bet. 5th and 6th avenues. I loved that the hotel was in between Brownstones and not on a major thoroughfare with honking taxis. We had a double bedford room which was cozy but perfect for my 17 year old son and I. Double beds are only big enough for one adult. The bathroom was also small but the shower was great ! and the soaps and shampoos very nice too ! They also gave complimentary water. We had breakfast at the Society cafe on one morning. It's a cute space and the breakfast is fine. Service was very friendly at the hotel and they even texted after the first night to make sure we were happy. I wanted to be near NYU as my son was moving there after our stay. I would definitely recommend if you want to be in this area. I moved to a midtown hotel after my son left me and missed the quietness of this hotel.

Room tip: Higher floors should be more quiet. We were on the 17th floor and it was very quiet
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimberly y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2019

Dear Kimberly – We love being that tranquil escape from the busy city streets for our guests! Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience and pointing out some of the amenities you enjoyed like our toiletry products from C.O Bigelow. We hope your son is doing well at NYU! See you for your next visit! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Beautiful Hotel. Amazing Service. Great Rooms. I would stay here again in an instant.

Ideal location. You can explore Greenwich Village and Union Square --- plus, you are only 2 miles from Times Square. Staff was exceptional. Example -- we had a young bellman named Daniel, who would constantly assist us -- grabbing bags hailing cabs --- always going the extra mile. This is was common with all of the staff.

The restaurant within the hotel, The Society Cafe, is extraordinary. Be sure to eat at least a couple of your meals there.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nerfhammer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear Nerfhammer – Thank you for your magnificent 5 star review and pointing out many of the special features and services that make Walker Hotel Greenwich Village unique! Daniel always lends a hand and never wants any of our guests to lift a finger! Your recognition of Daniel and our entire team lets us know we are succeeding in creating an amazing guest experience. We would love to have you back soon! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019

What an amazing experience! I was in New York on business and needed assistance with making a booking and sorting out y itinerary for my stay. I was assisted by Kathy Ma who completely took over and made sure that I was happy with all the arrangements. She made very good suggestions for restaurants, things to do, places I have to see etc. and also finalized all of my reservations. The hotel room was great, the location of the hotel is close to lots of restaurants, bars, comedy clubs and jazz clubs but in a quiet street. I will most certainly be back. Thanks to Kathy and the Walker Hotel for the incredible stay!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zuko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Dear Zukoh – You’re welcome for an incredible stay! We are so happy you had such an outstanding trip coordinated by our very own Kathy Ma! Kathy is exceptional and we will definitely share your kind words with her. Thank you for posting your review! We look forward to warmly welcoming you back! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

The front desk staff especially Lisa, Eddy, Perry, Joyce, and David were always most helpful, fun and helped make the stay special. The housekeeping staff, are always in the backgound but too are to be applauded. The afternoon cookies...delicious and welcome after a long day in the city.
We had the "room with a view" of the Empire State Bldg which at night is spectacular. The location was perfect as we were heavy users of the buses and subway system..We LOVE NYC in good part because of this special hotel

Room tip: our stay was on the sixteenth floor with great views
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marshallpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Marshallpat – Our team at Walker Hotel is truly exceptional and we cannot thank you enough for recognizing them all! When we read your comments and acknowledge those team members it makes everyone so proud! We cannot wait to have you back with us for more Walker treats, views and NYC exploits! – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2019

We will definitely return to the Walker. We needed an ADA (accessible) room, and the room worked out very well. Curbless shower, grab bars near the toilet, etc. The staff assisted us with my husband's wheelchair whenever they spotted us moving through the lobby, and they were so personable. We felt really welcomed. Lovely bathrobes in the room, too.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyABroad, Front Office Manager at Walker Hotel Greenwich Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2019

Dear Susan – We will definitely warmly welcome you back! It is fantastic to know the team was so attentive to you and your husband and our ADA room suited your needs. Thank you for your kind and generous words. – Courtney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews