We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Ranked #163 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Had a great time. The hotel is located in a great spot. Just a walk away from anything and everything you want to see.
I recommend to anyone staying in NY

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dogtrimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    732
    167
    55
    32
See reviews for
568
508
162
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Good size well equipped rooms in a great location. Free breakfast is a good perk when staying with 2 kids. I'm here tonight and really enjoying the place. I've stayed in NYC about a dozen times over the last 10 years and this is the best value I've seen. New York style for a suburban price.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My son and I stayed at the Hampton Inn, Chelsea after reading other reviews. We couldn't have been happier. For a New York City Hotel, it's reasonably priced, and we got a fantastic deal with our Hilton Points. We stayed in a room facing the street with two queen beds. Even though the room was on the fourth floor, we were not bothered by noise. Check-in was the fasted I've ever experienced, and when we requested a mini-fridge at the last minute (if you want one, you should remember to ask ahead of time), the staff person at the desk checked immediately to see if one was available. A fridge was brought to the room immediately. The room was large and clean, we found the beds to be very comfortable, there's free WiFi and everything in the room was well-organized. Breakfast is free, there is coffee, tea and hot chocolate available 24/7 and they have warm cookies and cider in the afternoon. There is a fitness center in the hotel, but I didn't visit it. I am thrilled to have found this place and, now, can't imagine staying anywhere else. If you like to walk, the location is perfect. It's about 10 blocks from Greenwich Village and about 20 blocks from Times Square. It's also convenient to the subway.This Hampton Inn had everything I needed and the staff was helpful and pleasant. I couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

My wife surprised me with a trip to NYC. I've been in a few Hamptons, some of which have been wonderful, others... not so much. The Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea does a lot to encourage repeat visits. The staff were all friendly, courteous, and helpful. I lost something there and they went out of their way to find it. Also, the space inside the rooms was used very, very well. There is a small gym on the bottom floor. You can't do much there, but it's enough to stay fit. The best part is the continental breakfast. Most of the first floor is a dedicated seating area, and there is ample food and room to eat. I'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank grenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsolis, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thank you for your response, it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capital Region
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for a two night NYC getaway. Location was an easy 7 block walk from Penn Station down 7th Ave. to 24th street. Our 10th floor room with King bed was a little small, but the bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet.
Breakfast in the morning included muffins, make your own waffles, pre-made omelets, sausage patties, fruit, juice, and coffee. Coffee was also available in the lobby and warm cider was out when we arrived. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Guests included families, couples, singles. Neighborhood had a Whole Foods grocery, coffee shops, and restaurants.
Overall for the price we paid, it was a very good option.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaUpstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison Square Garden Area
Hampton Inn Manhattan - Madison ...
#161 of 467 in New York City
1,934 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manhattan-Chelsea
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Manha...
#207 of 467 in New York City
2,021 reviews
Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Manhattan/Chelsea
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#210 of 467 in New York City
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York - Chelsea
Cambria hotel & suites New York ...
#57 of 467 in New York City
845 reviews
Chelsea
Hilton New York Fashion District
Hilton New York Fashion District
#175 of 467 in New York City
3,409 reviews
Chelsea
Innside New York NoMad
Innside New York NoMad
#100 of 467 in New York City
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea

Property: Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Address: 108 West 24th Street, New York City, NY 10011-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Green Hotel in New York City
#66 Family Hotel in New York City
#143 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#149 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly refreshed, 20-story hotel located in the trendy Chelsea neighborhood between Sixth and Seventh Avenues provides the perfect location for travelers looking to stay in the city. Start your day early with our complimentary breakfast then head out to famous attractions like Madison Square Garden, Times Square and Central Park. Enjoy world class shopping with a visit to Macy’s or family fun at the Chelsea Piers Sports and Entertainment Complex. Dine at hot spot restaurants, catch a Broadway show or browse the neighborhoods numerous art galleries. After a day of taking in the sights and sounds of New York City, relax in a comfortable Hampton bed® and watch your favorite shows on our 32 inch LCD HD TVs or stay connected with our free high-speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan Chelsea Hotel New York City
Manhattan Chelsea Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn New York City
Hampton Inn Chelsea
New York City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing