We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,152)
Filter reviews
5,152 results
Traveller rating
2,093
1,829
752
303
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,093
1,829
752
303
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews freedom tower the financial district wtc site the world trade center ground zero brooklyn bridge lower manhattan path train battery park new york wall street indoor pool junior suite statue of liberty corner room directly across the street city view
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 5,152 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my three little sisters more than once and it was great Aileen front desk was friendly and professional. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will be definitely be back!
The restaurant staff were friendly, and quick. The quality of the food was good and tasty.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Stven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

But that view!! I was pleasantly surprised by everything about this hotel! The view, the location, the helpful staff. Everything I expected from Hilton. The rooms were well appointed by NYC standards, the beds comfortable and again the view is sensational. Try to stay on a higher floor if you can!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ack_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

On the 9th September a fire alarm went off intermittently on the 19th floor at 4am. After being told by a member of staff that he didn't know what was going on but he was sure it wasn't a 'real' fire we went back to bed. However, the alarm continued to sound. We eventually decided we would have to get up and go down to see what they were going to do about it. 2 hours later the duty manager agreed to move us to another room. He wanted us to go without our luggage.The staff were extremely unhelpful and unable to tell us the cause.
Given the position of this hotel and the date, one would expect that the hotel would have taken more concern regarding a fire alarm. We were quite surprised to be moved to a room higher up considering there were fire alarms going off!
The duty manager said that he would make sure we were compensated for our inconvenience - however, we heard nothing more.Whats more, we had to ask for the room to be made up in the morning as no one knew were were occupying this room. The hotel 'boasts' free wifi - no one in our group was able to get a connection. The hotel was expensive. I would not recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _roborland91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieW3822, Public Relations Manager at Millennium Hilton New York Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the false alarm; there was not an actual fire in the hotel and at no point was any guest at risk. The safety of our guests is always our number one concern, and our team worked diligently to correct the problem and communicate with the affected guests. We truly apologize that you were not properly informed.

A member of our front office team will be in contact with you via email to follow up, but you may also contact them directly at NYCML-FOMS@hilton.com. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity to make it right as promised by the duty manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We stay here each Labor Day weekend with a group of friends 3 years in a row. Location is great. Right by Fulton station for easy subway access to anywhere. Oculus mall directly across the street as well as 9/11 memorial, Wall Street, several Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts, and many places to eat. Jr Suite is super reasonable for NYC and stays 4 no problem.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank M5188XIpeggys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The hotel is in a great location by the World Trade Center. It is very expensive ($400+ night September 2018). It appears to be an older hotel. My room was neat and clean, but it had a really strong humid smell. Will not stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank MER1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews