We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location if new to NYC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Hilton New York Downtown
Ranked #217 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Millenium Hilton for vacation for 5 days and would stay there again. Hotel was expensive but it's NYC. There are plenty of cheap restaurants within walking distance if money is a concern. (McDonalds, pizza, etc). It overlooks the WTC memorial so it's a nice way to begin and end each day. Puts things in perspective. There is a subway station behind the hotel but it took us a few trys before we found the correct entrance to it so be sure to ask the concierge specifically which side of the street it's on. Wall Street and Little Italy are within walking distance. It's not as loud in the evenings vs. midtown which we preferred. We needed a little peace after long days. Rooms were nice with granite bathrooms and plasma tv. Slightly small but it's NYC. Great location if you've never been to NYC and trying to experience the city for the first time.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missy2823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,103 - 3,107 of 4,717 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

Great deal. Went for oysters down the street at PJ Clark's within minutes of arrival. It was a momentous experience looking out the window of our corner junior suite. Windows on both sides; the new tower in front of our room; the memory pools below. At first I wept. Then we went on to thoroughly enjoy. The room was great! and a very fair deal for the weekend.

My only negative comment...the drat elevator noise that awakened me...a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnthill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

If I ever return to NYC I would stay here again. The rooms were clean and beds VERY comfy! The toilet freebies were nice too. The hotel staff were very friendly but avoid the restaurant- pricey!!! The location is great too and right next to 9/11 site. Just a word of warning the cranes and building works on the site start up around 6am, and you hear a constant buzz but I was so tired after a day in the city I slept right through it. The subway is nearby and your in the city centre within 15 mins. Great place!!!

Room Tip: There´s a cafe across the road, through the park, from the west of the hotel building. It does the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca_Lobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My partner and I stayed at Millenium Hilton in December for 5 nights and I cannot praise it enough. My partner has some medical difficulties and the hotel bent over backwards to assist me in making our stay stress free.

The room was spotless, the hotel were very friendly and efficient from the moment we arrived. NYC hotels generally are very small but at Millenium Hilton you get so much value for money, the rooms are alot bigger than most hotels.

There is a subway station right outside the hotel which takes you directly into Times Square. There is also a little deli across the road from the hotel (behind the church) that do a lovely breakfast.

I also left my earrings at the hotel which were very very expensive and when I called the hotel I was told that they had been found along with a pen and a hair clip (thats how thouroughly clean the hotel were!!) and had kept them safe for me.... GREAT SERVICE!

I travel alot for business and for leisure and this was one of my favourite trips, i would definatley 100% stay at Millenium Hilton again.

Room Tip: Corner room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Honest O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is my second time here and both times I had a great experience. So easy to access and the view is unbelievable. The train is just there, next to the main entrance. The noise is not that annoying and the most beautiful thing is the sun hitting the buildings just in front of it and making spectacular colors. Some reports on bedbugs scared me as bugs scare me to death but the room was very clean so, in the end, I let it go and had a great night sleep

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiccager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Midtown
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - New York City
Doubletree Hotel Metropolitan - ...
#335 of 469 in New York City
4,964 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Broadway New York Times Square
Millennium Broadway New York Tim...
#282 of 469 in New York City
5,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
New York Marriott Downtown
New York Marriott Downtown
#202 of 469 in New York City
1,869 reviews
Midtown
Millennium Hilton New York One UN Plaza
Millennium Hilton New York One U...
#185 of 469 in New York City
404 reviews
Midtown
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel
#277 of 469 in New York City
11,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hilton New York Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hilton New York Downtown

Address: 55 Church Street, New York City, NY 10007-2939
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Green Hotel in New York City
#148 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#157 Business Hotel in New York City
#159 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#170 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €130 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hilton New York Downtown 4*
Number of rooms: 561
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Hilton New York Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millenium Hilton Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City
Millenium Hilton New York
New York City Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing