We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Place is well equipped and relatively close metro”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Keith T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place is well equipped and relatively close metro”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment as described. About 10 minute to either metro station. Safe area no problems. Good communication with Milton. Lovely out door area to relax after a full days touring. Would stay again. Just be aware second bathroom is down stairs from bedrooms.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki F
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New York State of Mind.”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had the best stay in this beautiful old Brownstone in Harlem 136th Street the owner Milton is a wonderful host who was on hand to help us with all our questions .
The location is great near 3 good subway lines and bus lines and a supermarket and wine shop near. We walked to 125th Street on our first day and picked up the big bus tour at the Apollo Theatre also it was only 20 mins to Time Square on the Subway and a direct line to 911. Our week was very busy in NY with lots of walking
It was our 1st visit and we loved NY it was so nice to return to this apartment at night
We even had a beautiful outside area to enjoy afternoon drinks in the sun .Thank You Milton it was pleasure meeting you .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicardoM7...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great house and a great host”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a week for new year's eve, great house, Milton is an amazing host very friendly and helpful. Neighbourhood is safe easy commuting to the center. Will stay again next time in NY, 5 star really recommend, this is definitely your home away from home. To be honest the house is much better than showed in the pics. Cheers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markandca...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented from Milton for 3 weeks because our daughter had to have surgery in New York. The apartment was exactly as described. There are some minor repairs that need to be made( switch covers and outlet covers broken and some tile work) but nothing that effected our stay. Milton responded quickly every time we contacted him and was very helpful in every aspect of our stay. We had an issue with the Internet not working and called Milton and he contacted the provider and had the problem resolved quickly and even called us back to make sure everything was working. The apartment is within 2 blocks from 2 different subway stations for easy travel to the city. The washer and dryer in the apartment were an added bonus not having to use a laundrymat. Milton even provided detergent and fabric softener. We would rent from Milton again if we have to return to the city. Thanks Mark,Carrie and Haley

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlis J
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful host & very spacious appartment.”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely time in New York. Neighbourhood felt very safe. Subway was close and easy to navigate. Accommodation was very clean and well equipped.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing