We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,336)
Filter reviews
3,336 results
Traveller rating
2,334
689
210
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,334
689
210
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wayfarer restaurant central park great location new york nespresso machine carnegie hall room service concierge service corner room the air conditioning wonderful hotel street noise columbus circle two blocks nyc hotel higher floor around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 3,336 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location. 5 minutes walk to Central Park and easy reach to Times Square. The rooms are kept spotless and plenty of room to move around. A lovely little bar is attached to the hotel.

Stayed: January 2017
4  Thank kriskiel752015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent V, Managing Director at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

kriskiel752015, thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your spotless and spacious
guest room as well as easy access to Times Square and Central Park. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the
Quin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I will start off by saying i gave the property four stars and it should have been five stars!! I stayed in the O'Keeffe Suite this past weekend and I have to say it was amazing. The room was fairly large for a new york hotel. Without question my favorite part of the room was the huge over sized tub, fits two easily. The one major let down with the room was the heat wasn't working. There was some sort of issue with the heat and no heat in a city that was averaging around 40 degrees is not so good. My girlfriend ended up getting sick, which sucked. Even with that we still enjoyed The Quin. The staff was really nice, helpful, and offered to make our stay up to us later. If they call it will further solidify our feelings about The Quin. I would totally recommend The Quin to anyone looking for a boutique hotel that is really close to Central Park, Times Square, and all the Theaters.

Room Tip: NYC is a busy/loud city, go as high up as you can!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent V, Managing Director at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Jesse E, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for allowing us to connect with you directly. We are so glad that you enjoyed our exceptional customer service and our well-appointed O'Keeffe Suite, especially the luxury bathtub. It was our pleasure to welcome you and your girlfriend to our hotel. However, we do apologize once more for the inconvenience you experienced with the heat. As discussed, please be assured we have since resolved the issue. Your satisfaction and comfort are our priorities, and we appreciate your patience in allowing us to personally address your concerns. We look forward to welcoming you and your girlfriend back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

We stayed at The Quin during a quick trip to NYC to see Hamilton. Everything was fabulous: the hotel itself, the rooms, the staff (including concierge), the location. Can't wait to return. We made dinner reservations based the concierge recommendations and were very happy with Trattoria Dell'Arte before the show.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent V, Managing Director at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Brian D, thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed Hamilton and Trattoria Dell'Arte before the performance. It was our pleasure to ensure you a fantastic stay, from our exceptional concierge to our unbeatable location. We appreciate your patronage and cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Although many of my appointments are downtown I prefer to stay at the Quin.
The friendly staff, and perfect rooms give you the impression of coming Home.
Everyone of the staff shows a passion for guests. From the doorman to in house dining

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank edob143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent V, Managing Director at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

edob143, thank you for your excellent review. It was our pleasure to ensure you had another perfect stay at the Quin. It is indeed our passion to take great care of our guests, and we are delighted that our hotel has become a home away from home. We appreciate your continued loyalty and eagerly await your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We had a fantastic city break at this hotel. The staff were so helpful, our room was clean and modern and it was located just moments away from Central Park. I would happily stay here again next time I'm in New York.

Room Tip: I would request a room away from the lift area
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Iwantanotherholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent V, Managing Director at the Quin, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Iwantanotherholiday, we appreciate your 5-star review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic vacation with us, from our location steps away from Central Park, to our accommodating customer service. We very much look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews