We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,082)
Filter reviews
4,082 results
Traveller rating
3,205
673
133
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,205
673
133
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar bar koi restaurant molton brown products darren sumner skating rink new york junior suite times square the ny public library park view hardwood floors huge bathroom perfect location hotel guests turn down service bottle of champagne the entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 4,082 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was great, but the queen size bed was not very comfortable. Last time we stayed we had a king size bed and it was very comfortable. The queen beds feel like a fold out couch. Otherwise a great stay. Thanks!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

I want to first thank you for your loyalty with us. There is no better compliment than getting to see familiar faces. Regarding the queen bed comfort, normally as you mentioned the beds are comfortable. I am sorry this time you felt otherwise. I hope you come back again in 2017 and have a wonderful holiday. Please contact me the next time you would like to visit and I will make sure you are 100% happy. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Stayed at the Bryant Park Hotel for one night. Stayed at several different hotels already in NY and was impressed by Bryant Park. Top location in mid-town close to all major sights. The hotel is newly renovated and tastefully furnished. We had a huge room, actually it was two rooms. It had a full bath and shower and all very clean. The first hotel that gad sctually properly soundproof windows, i slrpt like a baby. Staff was very helpful and friendly. And they offered free drinks at their cellar bar from 5-6! Can only recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank timmieb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for honoring us with a 5 star rating! I am thrilled that you had a great stay and left with some wonderful memories. I especially enjoyed your praises regarding cleanliness. Our Housekeepers work so hard and it is so nice to see them get recognized. I want to wish you and your loved ones a fantastic holiday and New Year! Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed overnight at the Bryant Park hotel. The staff was awesome immediately upon our arrival. The room was simple yet elegant and very spacious. We had a balcony on the 20th floor overlooking Bryant Park which was set up for the annual Winter Village. This hotel was within minutes walking distance of Times Square. The hotel restaurant, Koi, was superb. Don't forget happy hour for all registered guests from 5-6 in the Cellar Bar serving unlimited beer, wine and well drinks. Also open late on Thursday nights for after dinner music and drinks.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank V9407HKjohna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Hi John, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for giving us 5 stars! I am so glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the staff, services and location. I want to wish you and your loved ones a wonderful holiday and new Year! I hope to welcome you back in 2017. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Had a great weekend in NYC staying at the Bryant. Staff were great. Room was perfect. Location is unbeatable. The hotel is situated right across from Bryant Park. Near times square but far enough that you feel like you're outside the insanity and hoards clogging the sidewalks. Subway is at end of block to zip uptown or down. Can't go wrong with this great hotel.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryantParkHotel, Director of Front Office and Guest Services at The Bryant Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for making us your new goto hotel in NYC. That really is an honor considering you have almost 500 hotels to choose from. You definitely made us feel very special. I really appreciated your comments about our location, it is great to have a hotel near Times Square but not in the middle of all the excitement. I want to wish you and your family a wonderful holiday and New Year! Looking forward to welcoming you back again. Darren; dsumner@bryantparkhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Love this hotel! The Staff are wonderful. Great location, too. Unfortunately they had an issue with the hot water, so I had to give it a 4, but was fixed In a reasonable length of time. Wish the sofa and chair were more comfortable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 747travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews