We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$168
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$271
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$167
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/08
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$172
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
170
143
81
54
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
143
81
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe high lineplatform beddesign hotelgallery districtrooftop barla piscinewest chelseanew yorkbath productswest siderecommend staying hereenjoyed my stayhotel staffhighlinezahanycfuton
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Took last minute trip into city. Got a good rate booking.com
Room was very clean with cute bed set up. No parking on site had to walk a few blocks. Nice lobby bar. Area a bit dark at nite but otherwise good location. Would return

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Baywood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckhermann518, Manager at Hotel Americano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Hi Baywood99, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to hear you like the cleanliness of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best, Franck Hermann, Operations Manager, Hotel Americano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This hotel is well appointed - of course tiny rooms, since it's in Manhattan, but a couple of things to be aware of, when booking a room here. The hotel is dog friendly, which is why we chose it - we needed to bring our 40 lb terrier on our trip to NYC with us... but, with that being said, we needed to take our dog outside several times during our 18 hours at the hotel. They give you one key fob that works the elevator, your room lock and also the lights and all power (TV, etc.) in your room. In order to leave the room, to take the dog out, I had to take the fob (or I wouldn't be able to get back up in the elevator) and leave my family in the complete dark in the room (no lights, tv, air) until I came back with the dog... not ideal whatsoever.
The beds are also on the floor - mattresses on the ground (on a wooden platform that steps up from the concrete floor in the rest of the room)... the photos show this, so it's not a surprise - just something to be aware of, for those who don't want to roll out of bed to get out... Overall, well appointed tiny room and nice hotel atmosphere/restaurant/food. Good location too.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckhermann518, Manager at Hotel Americano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Bonjour Heidi,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am really sorry to hear that you had challenges with the keys. We always have extra sets of keys at the front desk. I wish we could have assisted you while you were staying here with us. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your visit and we hope to have another opportunity to welcoming you back very soon!

Best,

Franck Hermann
Operations Manager
Hotel Americano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Hotel Americano is a boutique hotel with the best hotel staff in the country! The are willing to assist with any request and are very knowledgeable about the neighborhood. The rooms are very clean. Great rooftop bar too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckhermann518, Manager at Hotel Americano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi! Thank you so much for your review. We can't wait for you to come back and stay with us again. We hope to see you this summer on our Rooftop " La Piscine ".

Best,
Franck Hermann ,
Operations Manager
Hotel Americano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I've stayed twice at the Americano and it's the best hotel in NY. Excellent location, close to all galleries, very professional staff, lovely terrace at the top, excellent restaurant and bar area where you meet everyone from the creative world. The rooms are comfortable, the Japan-inspired design is functional and cool, it's quiet, and there are fresh lifestyle magazines every day next to your bed. Service was amazing. I highly recommend it. It's a great spot to stay or just to have breakfast, or dinner.

Room Tip: chic, design, cool, luxury, stylish,
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckhermann518, Manager at Hotel Americano, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Nicolas, Thank you so much for the sweet words about our team and restaurant. Hotel Americano thrives to be the living room of the Art District. We are glad that you were able to fully enjoy your experience with us. We hope to see you very soon!
PS: Come visit us on Sat & Sun for our brunch: live music and mimosas from 1-4 PM.
Best, Franck Hermann, Operations Manager, Hotel Americano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I have been in this hotel in December. The staff was very kind, always available and nice. The room was small but very clean and with the view on the High Line. It was interesting the bar at the hall where we had breakfast. During the weekend there were some parties (at the same time the room was quite).
I strongly suggest this hotel also because it is very close to Times Square.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra88Novara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franckhermann518, Manager at Hotel Americano, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Hi Sandra88Novara, Thank you for staying with us. We are so delighted to hear you had an amazing time with us. Our guest comfort is our number one priority and we are happy that you were not disturbed by the events happening during that weekend. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!

Best,

Franck Hermann
Operations Manager
Hotel Americano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews