We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,818)
Filter reviews
3,818 results
Traveller rating
2,698
801
191
82
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,698
801
191
82
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews battery park hudson river brookfield place shake shack rooftop bar blue smoke statue of liberty lower manhattan the financial district goldman sachs new york nespresso machine chambers street world trade center jersey city freedom tower bagel shop
Filter
Updating list...
3,294 - 3,299 of 3,818 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

From start to end, the experience was memorable. Was there for three nights labour day weekend, very upscale without being snobby. Amazing room size and amenities, BEST BED EVER, beter than on Holand America Cruise line which I thought took the cake! The extra touches were very appreciated - we had an anniversary cake and a great view from the room. Loopy Doopy bar on the 16th was cool, Roni is a great barman ; ) We ate breakfast across the street at le pain quotidien, good breakfast, healthy and good value. Location was perfect for Battery Park tours, close to WTC and Subway. My only comment was that I couldn't find in room movies on the tv??? No biggy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Great hotel in Battery Park City---away from the crazy crowds. It used to be the Embassy Suites Hotel. They've done a really great job with the remodel. There is rooftop bar, which is great during the summer/fall time. It has a fabulous view of the Hudson and the Statue of Liberty. It's close to great restaurants including Shake Shack, North End Grill, etc and is a short walk to Tribeca. The service is great. My only gripe is that there were room service items placed in the hallways that were not removed the whole time we were staying there (three days). The hotel is big, with many rooms, so I suppose this kind of stuff can get overlooked. But overall, we would stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Entry and check in--the lobby is grand and minimalist at the same time; either way, it makes an impression. Check in was efficient and easy.

Room--a spacious one bedroom suite. The for opens to a sitting room with a desk and tv. The center section contains the bar/mini bar/coffee area, across from which are the sink and toilet room and the separate rainfall shower, separate areas each behind a frosted glass door. Then the sleeping area, with it's own tv. A view of the building next door won't knock your socks off, but wasn't that important. A more impressive view of the Hudson and the Statue of Liberty is available from the rooftop bar anyway. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, the water was hot. In sum, a modern, comfortable room that was a welcome place to rest after a day in the city. One small complaint...as this is a recent renovation/modernization of an Embassy Suites, one would expect a room safe, but there wasn't one.

Location--near the Hudson and WTC site in Battery Park. On the plus side, nice and quiet, away from the congestion and street noise of Midtown. On the downside, a little inconvenient for seeing other parts of the city. However, we found that the positives won out, as access by foot, taxi or subway for us where we needed to go, with minimal inconvenience.

All in all, I'd recommend the Conrad highly, unless you need to be in the middle of the action.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt4404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for sharing this review jt4404! We are pleased to know you had a great stay at the Conrad New York. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's design, the comfortable guestroom and the overall location of the hotel- and found transportation to be easily accessible. I apologize for the lack of a safe in your suite. Every suite should have an in-room safe located under the Wet Bar. I will be sure to communicate this to the correct person to ensure the safes are in place in every suite. We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed two nights with my husband and two children in a room with two double beds. The staff were very friendly. We were offered an early check-in which was efficiently handled. The area map we were given was handy and useful. Our room had three sections: a seating area, a bathroom area, and the two double beds were located towards the rear of the room. Each section could be closed off by an opaque screen, This was handy when privacy was needed for changing, and when we sent the kids to bed for the night, my husband and I were able to watch TV in the front seating area without disturbing the kids. There is a nice park across the hotel and a pedestrian area that leads towards Battery Park. The West Side Highway is just around the corner which makes catching a cab easy. There is also a food court in the World Financial Center, an office building located across the street from the hotel. Very clean hotel with great amenities. We will certainly stay here again the next time we visit NYC.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerseyMomOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights last week and was amazed at the quality of this recently opened hotel. Rooms are very spacious, Nespresso machines, service is impeccable as is room service! Downtown location is very convenient so don't hesitate!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConradNewYork, Manager at Conrad New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

HI andreGeneva, and thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us! We are delighted to hear you had an excellent experience at the hotel. The Nespresso machines definitely seem to be a big hit with many of our guests! We hope to welcome you back to the Conrad New York soon.

Best Regards,
Alex Joset
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews