We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$207
View deal
Booking.comUS$207
AscendUS$207
Hotels.comUS$207
TravelocityUS$207
PricelineUS$207
Trip.comUS$232
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
223
51
6
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
223
51
6
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk paris baguette great location bryant park room was clean rooms are small city view business center herald square great stay walking distance to times square mini fridge would definitely stay here again great shower recommend this hotel short stay king room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2022 via mobile

This place deserves 3 or even 4 starts, they way the arrange and decorates the room, very clean and always you can smell an elegant aroma in the room and every where you go in the hotel.
I stayed in many hotels in Manhattan during the past year because o f work trips, and this one fairly exceeded my expectations. Kudos to the management and the friendly and responsible staff.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 726saharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mustafah Syed, General Manager at The Draper, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Saharm ,


Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the cleanliness and fresh smell of your lodgings. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five-star experience at our hotel! Your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We hope that your next visit will be another five-star experience.

Kind regards,

Mustafah.H.Syed

VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2022 via mobile

The Draper has a very chic aesthetic.
The interior decor evokes modern style with a vintage flair. Think mid century modern.
The rooms are cozy. Large widescreen television, a desk, mini fridge, ample bathroom and with a powerful shower head.

Behind the lobby & elevators,
there is a huge seating area and business center.
Having an ATM inside the hotel is quite convenient. It extends to a lovely outdoor patio.

The front desk staff is very hospitable.

I especially want to recognize Mr. Marish
for his professional manner and politeness.
As a courtesy, Mr. Marish ordered us a taxi to the airport. He offered a wake-up call.
We had to be at the JFK airport very early.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank geraldine a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mustafah Syed, General Manager at The Draper, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022

Hi Geraldine ,

Thank you for taking the time to share this five-star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will share your comments with Manish and we look forward to your next visit.



Kind regards,

Mustafah.H.Syed

VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2022 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times and love this hotel. It's private, quiet and in a perfect location. Manish at the front desk is extremely helpful. Will always defer to here for my Manhattan stays. Always recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank B9133KZpatrickf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mustafah Syed, General Manager at The Draper, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2022


Hi Patrick ,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff's efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your
five-star experience at our hotel! We will happily share your comments with Manish and we look forward to seeing you soon!


Kind regards,

Mustafah.H.Syed

VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2022 via mobile

I stay in NYC a lot. My first time at The Draper. Tiny rooms, even by NYC standards. Not thoughtfully outfitted. For example, not a single hook, rod or shelf in the bathroom. Fridge in the tiny room was really noisy, I had to turn it off. Shades had to remain down on full length window since view was directly into another occupied building just feet away.

Seemed clean. Bed is okay. And shower fine. Location is good. Being close to 5th means you've got to walk a few blocks for any quick services, snacks, bodegas.

It's a small hotel, so you can hear the hallway and elevator from even the furthest room. Not well insulated. It was busy, and very noisy. Some hours the elevator would ding and open multiple times a minute (not normal). People in the hallway woke me up 2am, 3am, 4am.

Glad I was here for just one night. For the price, you can do way better in this town. Unsure why it's ranked so high here.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mikek0118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mustafah Syed, General Manager at The Draper, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2022


Hi Mike ,


Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the amenities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

Kind regards,

Mustafah.H.Syed

VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Okay, we knew hotel rooms in NYC would be smaller and pricier but oops - we definitely should have gotten two rooms. Family of four including 2 teenage boys - we were all over each other.

BUT - still loved it! Wish I had taken a photo of the bathroom. Really nice shower - LOVED the shower head and tile and lighting. Just lovely.

Room was very nicely put together.

EVERY single person we came in contact with working at the Hotel was lovely. Very nice people.

I only give it 4 out of 5 because the storage was rough - even for 2 people it would have been tricky. No closet and the clothes hanging bar thing above the coffee station was better than nothing BUT could have been better if the bar extended out on each side providing more places to hang clothing. Along those lines, MORE hooks all over the room would be helpful to make up for no place to hang anything.

We found the drawers under the bed on the last day.- we hadn't seen them because our luggage on the floor was blocking them and we couldn't even walk around the room :p

Same notes for the bathroom - lovely fixtures and lighting BUT need more shelves and hooks.

Regardless - I recommend! I'll just be sure to tell people no more than 2 people per room.

Room tip: Only two people per room and you'll be happy as a clam.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyf_johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mustafah Syed, General Manager at The Draper, Ascend Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2022

Hi Amy ,


Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is also very helpful for us to hear your comments on areas where we can improve. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Kind regards,

Mustafah.H.Syed

VP of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews