We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,571)
Filter reviews
2,571 results
Traveller rating
1,877
587
84
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,877
587
84
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews book of mormon continental breakfast bagels wine and cheese hour times square new york the theater district every afternoon perfect location free wifi hard boiled eggs fresh fruit directly across the street central park fantastic hotel around the corner small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 2,571 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights before joining a cruise and was very impressed, with this small boutique hotel. Room was quite large with a separate sitting area. The room had good amenities. Bed and linens were of excellent quality. The hotel is just around the corner from Times Square, which makes it a great destination for tourists.
Staff were very friendly and attentive. Nothing was too much trouble. And I mean absolutely nothing. The hotel even offered (and we took them up on their offer) to store some luggage for us that we wouldn't need on a Caribbean cruise.
When we came back to the hotel at the end of our cruise, the hotel were able to accommodate us with an earlier than normal check-in. I must admit, I was also a bit cheeky because I asked for a late check-out the next day, as our flight did not leave until 6:00pm. The hotel managed rang our room and offered us the later 2:00pm check-out, which was greatly appreciated. This gave us the chance to watch the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade and be able to freshen up before the long haul flight back to Australia.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonW59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

Our two night stay at The Pearl was memorable for the comfort and size of our rooms, the quality of the furnishings and appointments, and the general ambiance of the hotel. The staff were uniformly gracious and helpful, and the mezzanine floor for breakfast, a refreshing brew and for the evening drinks and nibbles, was a very pleasant and relaxing set-up. Despite being located in a busy area of the city, the outside noise does not invade enabling full enjoyment of the amenities and accommodation. For what it provides The Pearl is attractively priced and we have every reason to return.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BlissfulBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

When we arrived at The Pearl Hotel, we were immediately greeted by a warm and friendly staff. Every single staff member that we came in contact with went out of their way to make us feel welcome, special and appreciated. The rooms were very up to date with all of the latest amenities. The beds and pillows were top quality and we slept very comfortably. We even had the occasion to use the sofa bed in our room. Normally sofa beds do not sleep well at all for me. However, whatever brand they use is exceptional.

I would definitely recommend this small hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

Our family decided to stay at this hotel. The room service was excellent. I really enjoyed the hotel but there were better ones out there. The price was good compared to the other prices there are and the location was good too.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We have just returned from a girls holiday in New York we stayed in the pearl hotel which was amazing , the staff were so helpful with directions etc. The breakfast available from 7am was fresh with plenty of choice . The hotel was spotless , towels changed daily. There was free cheese and wine etc at 4pm which was lovely . The location of the hotel is great few blocks from Times Square a few doors up from the hotel is a pub called lilies very handy. We hope to return next year we were so impressed.

Room Tip: Think all rooms fab
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews