We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pearl Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
US$177
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Central Hotel New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$205/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$193
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$237
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,513)
Filter reviews
2,514 results
Traveller rating
1,837
576
80
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,837
576
80
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbook of mormoncontinental breakfastwine and cheese hourbagelstimes squarenew yorkthe theater districtevery afternoonqueen suiteperfect locationfree wifihard boiled eggsfresh fruitdirectly across the streetcentral parkfantastic hotelcoffee machine
Filter
Updating list...
1,796 - 1,801 of 2,514 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2012

The hotel is in the most fabulous location, just round the corner from Times Square and only a short walk north to Central Park and the main shopping district is very close as well!
The free continental breakfast was great, a lovely choice and saved us so much money while we were out there. You could stock up for lunch if you wanted too.
All the staff were very friendly although not very helpful when we asked where would be a good place to buy a prom dress for my daughter.
The rooms weren't massive but there was plenty of room for the four of us and places to keep the suitcases.
Overall, this hotel is superb and i would totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace_Blackburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed at the pearl for 3 nights in early feb 2012, rooms are a good size, nicely decorated and comfortable. The hotel itself is clean, staff are friendly and location is excellent. Breakfast can be busy in the mornings but if there is nowhere to sit just take it back to your room. I am a very fussy traveller and I would definately stay here again :)

Room Tip: All rooms are of a great standard dont worry.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikjimandja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

My daughter and I stayed here 1/21/12 to celebrate her birthday. I'd never heard of The Pearl previously but stayed as a result of the great reviews on TripAdvisor. This is simply a wonderful, boutique hotel! It's a little hard to find but perfectly located near Times Square. Everything you may need is just outside the door.

We arrived early - our room wasn't quite ready - but they offered us an upgrade at a very reasonable upgrade fee. We stayed in a King Suite - it was spectacular. The decor and furnishings were very modern and beautiful, especially the bathroom. Definately the biggest room we've ever had in NYC.

We enjoyed the room so much that we ended up coming back to the room right after dinner.
Very comfortable and quiet. Included in the room fee is a very generous continental breakfast which we throughly enjoyed. We did not check out till the last minute!

Hotel staff was very kind and helpful. We felt very welcome. I highly recommend a stay here next time you're in NYC.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheonlyMLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Since this is a new hotel make sure you can give specific directions to your taxi driver. Not one of them knew where this place is located by address so I had to say 49 between 7th and 8th.

Stayed here with friends on a girl's trip for three nights before heading to Soho area. I've been to NYC many times and usually stay in the mid-town area closer to 5th and was a little worried being to close to touristy Times Square. Since it was late January NYC was pretty dead, which was great for us getting into almost every restaurant we wanted to eat at and quick visits to Top of the Rock, etc. The Pearl however, was completely full. It is obviously very popular with international visitors and seemed to be some of the few visitors from the states. We got a good rate but at the time we were traveling even 5* hotels around the city were offering rates close to what we paid. So check around.

I had a Deluxe King room on the 14th floor. All the furnishings are new and the room is a decent size. The bathroom had a TV and stall tiled glass-doored shower. It is very stylish but was very small. My friends had a double bedded room and their bath was a little larger with a tub/shower combo. The bed is ok - not the best or worst mattress I've slept on. Linens were nice. Mini-fridge and coffee maker in room. I was on a high floor and it could be loud at some times, but I usually got in late at night and didn't have trouble sleeping. The black-out curtains truly make the room dark and I overslept one morning.

The breakfast is nothing great, just some bagels and store-bought muffins, etc. Skip it and go to the corner bakery (Bennos, maybe) that had some good unique food at decent prices.

Location great and walkable to theater district, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, MOMA. Some good bars and surprisingly good restaurants around. West End on 49th close to 9th, I think, had great menu and wine with very good prices. The bar at the steakhouse at The Pearl looks much better in person and the bar staff were always very nice. Didn't get a chance to eat there; the night we were planning on it they closed earlier than we expected.

Front desk staff nice but not super knowledgable and concierge was just ok. Wanted to get tickets to Seminar and she made a call and said she could only get two and they only came with a dinner package. I called theater box office directly and was able to get three really good seats. One last thing I really didn't like was that this is a busy area full of tourists, etc. and even though we were there at a slow time it is still busy in that area of the hotel and there was no security other than the door men to get up to the rooms. You didn't need a key to access the elevator -- just walk right in. Technically anyone off the street could have gone up to the 2nd floor breakfat area and ate!

So to sum up
PROS - great location, new hotel, good rates, botique small size, bar, bell staff super friendly
CONS - small bathroom, security, bar closes early, rate high for off-season January, room needs better lighting

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Couldn't have ask for more!!!! Checked in the hotel on the opening day of it!!! Well, was new so they look grand n clean. Room was decorated well, not short of anything. Bed was super good!!! Location was excellent as we were able to just walk around the streets n avenues!!! We stayed for 4 days, wish could stay longer. The staffs were very pleasant and friendly. And helpful too. The breakfast could be improved, especially the place where we should have the breakfast. Price was reasonable...could be due to newly open. Will definitely return!!!! We enjoyed our stay inNYC...n definitely at The Peal Hotel!!,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraSkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews