We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I had no clue what treasure awaited me in...”
other travellers have booked this property
DSC00051.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG DSC00041.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
DSC00051.JPG
DSC00042.JPG
DSC00041.JPG
DSC00044.JPG
DSC00048.JPG
DSC00047.JPG
DSC00043.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lisacochr...
Madison, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I had no clue what treasure awaited me in Historic Harlem”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Being from a small-town where most of my commutes are exclusively stop signs, I was terrified having to drive into NYC! Of course I got lost and called Milton for directions and he promptly found me and escorted me safely to his personal secured parking lot next to our brownstone. Milton COULD NOT be more accommodating and kind. Our historic brownstone has been beautifully restored and nicely furnished. Walks to the subway are just a few blocks away. I traveled with my daughters ages 11 & 13 and we felt safe staying in Harlem and enjoyed the diversity We will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Milton's hospitality
Liked least: Not staying longer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EJackson0...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Recommended way to see New York!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was easy to find, clean and very well equipped. Milton is a splendid chap whose company we enjoyed, and who did everything to help us with our stay. The local stores provided us with reasonably priced healthy food which we cooked in the well stocked kitchen.
Local transport took us to all the tourist spots in the North and South. Friends were impressed that we visited NY without recourse to restaurants, hotels or cabs, but it wasn't hard this way. Especially good connections with LaGuardia airport.
We found Harlem to be a pleasant, welcoming place and we'd recommend this apartment.
Enjoy your visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character of the building.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEandO
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A restful, easy and convenient apartment”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This apartment provided a perfect place to rest and recover each evening for our week in New York. Milton warmly greeted us upon arrival and was prompt to assist when needed and there were never any hassles. Subway connections are close and regular with a neighborhood offering diversity, good soul food and the convenience of transport, supermarkets, laundry etc. The apartment is a good size for NYC, comfortable, has a well equipped kitchen, wifi and a very pleasant back garden. While not polished and new, it does have character which Milton polishes. Thanks for a great stay in NYC Milton!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rickxy007
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After a long flight in which both our bags were misplaced, we arrived tired and dirty at the apartment, to find Mr. Wilson welcoming us with a broad smile and his gentle manners, as if we were his relatives. He was very helpful, caring and attentive, helped us in every way we needed, and was simply the perfect host.
The apartment was clean, cozy, warm and welcoming, and had all appliances and kitchenware to make us really feel at home. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was also very clean with clean towels ready for us. Eeven though there was no washing/drying machine, there was a laundry 1 block away from the apartment, as well as a drugstore, a subway station and a supermarket 2 blocks away.
It was much more than I expected, even after reading all the reviews.
Perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coziness and Mr. Wilson
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing