We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$272
US$224
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Candlewood Suites New York City Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$181
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$168
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$167
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$225
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$172
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$187
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
933
189
69
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
189
69
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler serviceheated toilet seatred door spahead butlertimes squaretv in the mirrorart deco decornew yorkstarwood pointsrain showerthe theater districtjunior suitean upgradefour seasonsturn down servicelobby bari highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We recently spent 5 nights at The Chatwal Hotel in a Deluxe King room. It is one block from Time's Square and all the craziness but when you walk through the doors into the stunning Art Deco Lobby, you feel a tremendous sense of calm and comfort. It is almost as though you have been transported back in time to a more elegant era. The staff is delightful, the rooms gorgeous, and the restaurant divine! We loved the Lobby Bar, The Lamb's Club Bar, and being huge Geoffrey Zacharian fans, had to try the Lamb's Club Restaurant. We were not disappointed! Food was fabulous and service impeccable, but not overbearing! We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertNanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear DesertNanu,

We are so pleased to hear that we were not only able to meet your expectations but exceed them during your stay with us at the Chatwal Hotel. Our primary focus as a team is ensuring that our service matches the caliber of our beautiful property and cuisine. Your experience as a guest is of the utmost importance and it is a pleasure to accommodate. Thank you for your response, we are honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to a return visit.

Kind regards,

Nitish Kumar
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This was my first visit to New York and had picked to stay at the Chatwal hotel. I am so pleased that I had.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left all the staff was so friendly and helpful with first class service being provided.

The hotel architecture and design was fantastic and was very impressed with the way it was done.

The room we had was amazing on the 10th floor.

The location of the hotel being so close to Time Square made it an ideal location for any tourist to the city with great bars and restaurants only short walk away.

I am sure I will return to New York at some other point and I would definitely choose to stay at The Chatwal before any others.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank garyhh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Garyhh2016,

We truly appreciate such a wonderful review. We're are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the Heart of Time Square which allow you to enhanced your visit in New York. We look forward to extending your compliments to the team as well. Thank you for your response, we are honored that you chose to stay with us and look forward to a return visit.

Kind regards,

Nitish Kumar
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This is the first time we stayed in a hotel that had a swimming pool in Manhattan. Great hotel, fantastic team, superb service. Location is great if you want to be near the times square. Ineday we had breakfast in the room, one day in the breakfast room and another day at the Bryant Park. I personally liked Bryant Park since it was only a five minute walk away. Breakfast at hotel was also good but the breakfast room was very very cold which made it a little uncomfortable. SPA and gym were very good.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Dear Mete Z,

We truly appreciate your wonderful review. Yes, I do agree there are not a lot of swimming pools in NYC, which makes us unique! We're thrilled that our location is convenient to such locations as Bryant Park and Time Square. However, I am sadden you did not get to enjoy your breakfast as we intend to meet your expectation during your stay. I will address to our Lambs Club Management regarding the temperature.

We hope to see you again when your future travels bring you into the city. I will be more than happy to personally oversee your stay.

Kind regards,

Nitish Kumar
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is very nice - excellent location for example. Yet it could be better. I am SPG Platinum and I was not given an upgrade even though rooms were available. Front desk indicated that no platinums were getting upgrades. Really? this violates the SPG TOS.

There is no club level...disgraceful for a 5 Star. Room was nice but small...no bathtub....

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Mr. Deigs

On the onset, I would like to personally thank you for your recent review at The Chatwal Hotel, New York.

We do apologize for any miscommunication and service lapses you may have experienced. As an SPG member, Platinum guests do receive upgrades based on our availability. Due to our occupancy for the week, we were not able to upgrade you to a higher category. I do apologize as I know this can be very frustrating.

I sincerely hope you will allow us to serve you better in future. You may please reach out to me directly at nkumar@thechatwalny.com. I will be more than happy to personally oversee your future stay.

Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback.

Kind regards,

Nitish Kumar Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Staff was Awesome. The massage I had was fantastic. The rooms were Beautiful especially the bathroom. Best tub and shower I've ever been in. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Janice D,
Thank you for your stellar review. It is a pleasure to hear your feedback on the exceptional stay experience you had with us and that you thoroughly enjoyed our attractive hotel offerings and amenities. We are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendly and courteous service provided by our team.

Kind regards,
Nitish Kumar
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews