We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,288)
Filter reviews
1,288 results
Traveller rating
960
196
72
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
960
196
72
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service heated toilet seat red door spa times square art deco new york bathroom mirror starwood points rain shower the theater district junior suite st regis an upgrade turn down service lobby bar bell staff small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 1,288 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

A very special hotel. The staff couldn't have been nicer, the room well appointed and surprisingly quiet. Fantastic location. You should have no reservations about making a reservation at the Chatwal. They made our 30th wedding anniversary extra special.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marlenef447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, a Luxury Collection Hotel, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear marlenef447,

Thank you for visiting The Chatwal and for your sharing your feedback with us.

I sincerely hope that you are able to spend most of your special occasions with us.

We appreciate your kind remarks on our services and facilities and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Nitish Kumar
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Once a year I need to stay in TIme square for a conference, and I have been tiring of the larger hotels right in the middle of the madness such as the W or Marriott Marquis. I decided on the Chatwal based on its close location to time square but also being a smaller luxury property slight off of the busy streets and bright lights. The hotel had really nice decor and very helpful staff. It has the feel of a smaller boutique hotel given the lack of crowds in the lobby or common areas of the hotel. The rooms were also very comfortable with an amazing bathroom that included the Japanese style super toilets. I also spent some time relaxing in the lobby and enjoyed some nice cocktails. I will look to stay here next year when in NY for same conference.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank boulderjim77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, a Luxury Collection Hotel, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear boulderjim77,

Thank you for choosing The Chatwal and sharing your positive experience, We are so delighted to learn that every aspect of our hotel left a positive impression on you.

We appreciate you taking a moment to review your stay at The Chatwal New York. We pride ourselves in providing attention and exceptional service above all things and we are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. Please do come again soon.

Warm regards,
Nitish Kumar
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

This was our second stay at the Chatwal, again during NYC restaurant week. The staff is very attentive and service impeccable with a personal touch. They recognise their guests and greet by name, which is a nice detail. Location is excellent for venturing to the big museums, central park etc. but also good for a quiet rest at night. Rooms are good size for NYC and very well laid out with all amenities. Loved it and hope to be back some time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripadvise2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, a Luxury Collection Hotel, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear tripadvise2010,

Thank you for choosing The Chatwal and sharing your positive experience, We are so delighted to learn that every aspect of our hotel left a positive impression on you.

Your kind compliments will definitely be shared with our colleagues and it is comments like yours that is a great source of motivation for the team to continuously go above and beyond.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Nitish Kumar
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The staff was extremely nice and attentive. You pay for service at a great hotel in the price of the room, and it was worth it. We splurged on a junior suite for 3 nights. A great location for anyone planning Broadway shows.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MarvSelinsgrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, a Luxury Collection Hotel, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear MarvSelinsgrove,

Thank you for visiting The Chatwal and for your sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your kind remarks on our services and facilities and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Nitish Kumar
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Did a lay over coming from Paris in April. Had such a great time we went back just for the chatwal/home. Everyone was great four our three day visit. From all of the front door men Michel to saliana at the front desk as well as all others. Thank you carol that packed and ship of all of my wife's treasures. Thanks to all. Greg

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donovan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitish K, Manager at The Chatwal, a Luxury Collection Hotel, New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Donovan2000,

Thank you for choosing The Chatwal and sharing your positive experience, We are so delighted to learn that every aspect of our hotel left a positive impression on you.

Your kind compliments will definitely be shared with our colleagues and it is comments like yours that is a great source of motivation for the team to continuously go above and beyond.

Kind regards,
Nitish Kumar
Director Of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews