We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$261
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$262
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$284
US$191
View Deal
SAVE US$93
Free cancellation until 10/03/21
PricelineUS$284
eDreamsUS$261
Expedia.comUS$262
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
122
33
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
122
33
19
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brooklyn bridge bellini restaurant amex platinum amex fine hotels and resorts booked mr beverly hills location complimentary bellini free car service requested extra pillows milk and cookies food credit in room dining closest subway robes and slippers an upgrade new york shower and toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020

This hotel is a Gem! A timeless classic that embodies the beauty of both the real Nyc with Italian Dolce Vita elegance. The staff is the most professional and the food and service is superb. The perfect Nyc high end boutique hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelangelo12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2020

Tough year to be in hospitality but the team at Mr C could not have been more helpful or welcoming. I was made to feel as safe and comfortable as possible. I have stay before and during COVID and hope to return after.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank david_opus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We cannot wait to welcome you back !

Best regards,

William

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020

I absolutely love Mr. C!!! It’s location is amazing, nice and quiet with beautiful views! The staff is quick and accommodating!! The rooms are beautiful and the drive is great! Hands down my favorite hotel

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amo723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us such a great review! We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

William von Puttkamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2020

great location if you are driving and visiting multiple locations throughout the city, parking is cheap - still a ton of trains within 10m walk.. the restaurant was great - staff was extremely friendly and professional - room service had breakfast in my room extremely fast every morning... I will book another stay at some point when I am traveling with the family.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djfilipek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and give us a 5 star rating! We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Best regards,

William von Puttkamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2020

Arrived at noon, expectling to leave our bags and go sightseeing. We were happy to find our room was already ready so we were able to check in early. Reception had a sanitizer station, and reception desk had plexiglass. Temperatures were taken at checkin. No complimentary Bellini offered :( Our room was upgraded to a Peck Slip room since we are Expedia VIP Gold members.

The Euro modern room was compact but not claustrophobic.The headboard was a bit worn since it was velvet. That was the only bad design choice. The bedding was straight forward and washable. No throw pillows or decorative coverlet. Bathroom had two sinks and separate compartments for shower and toilet. Water pressure was a little low but not horrible. TV reception was spotty but honestly the weather was so perfect, we spent most of our time outside the hotel enjoying the seaport so it didn't matter. I had requested extra pillows which arrived within minutes of my request. Ironing board/iron in the closet and a scale in the bathroom. Minibar was high quality (and of course pricey). Window actually opens about six inches (no screen) which allowed fresh air to fill the room - something I usually would have loved under normal circumstances but definitely a plus during a pandemic.

There is a plaza being built across the street and apparently, construction workers start working at 7am so there was no sleeping in (the beds are low but the mattresses are comfy).

Breakfast was only available as room service ($15+) and except for the Brazilian cafe two blocks away or the coffee chains on Water, there aren't many other options. There are plenty of outdoor dining possibilities for lunch and dinner. The Seaport was busy enough to feel vibrant but not too crowded. Walk from Fulton Station felt safe and really wasn't that far. And the Brooklyn Bridge pedestrian entrance is close too should that be on your bucket list.

Loved my time there. It truly helped us escape from the madness and I look forward to returning.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure66260377278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William von Puttkamer, Guest Services / Front Office at Mr. C Seaport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2020

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and giving us good feedback. Please note we are not offering welcome bellinis at the moment due to Covid - 19. We hope we can make this a 5 star review when you retun!

Best regards,

William von Puttkamer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews