We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
US$217
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
The New Yorker A Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Royalton Park Avenue(New York City)
US$417
US$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$200
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$309
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fitzpatrick Manhattan Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Archer Hotel New York(New York City)
US$324
US$299
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,359)
Filter reviews
2,359 results
Traveller rating
906
1,001
313
86
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
1,001
313
86
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officechef alextimes squarenew yorkfree bottled waterbus stationcupcakesrooms are smallconvenient locationfew blockscity viewwould stay here againhell's kitchenhigher floorking beddecent size
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,359 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Just steps away from the subway entrance (coming from JFK), is this hotel. Perfect spot for a weekend trip. Room was a good size by NYC standards, comfy bed (Room #408 - no view, but you're not in NYC to hang out in the room and look out the window). We were able to walk everywhere from this hotel (Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Centre etc). Had the buffet breakfast the next morning, staff was helpful and friendly (even bringing my wife an apple juice, since that wasn't offered on the buffet). Our luggage was held for us both at check in and check out while we were out site seeing. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JazzyButtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks @JazzyButtons for the great review. We can't wait to host you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

New traveler to the city. Everything was within walking distance of this hotel. There was a taxi station close by if you didn't want to walk. The hotel is high enough so you don't hear much of the street traffic which is nice.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank tomlauricella23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review @tomlauricella23. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend with us and we can't wait to have you back for another weekend soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here in Nov 2017 and it was quiet good. This hotel is close to Times Square(15 Min Walk). The rooms were good and spacious by New York Standards and we could comfortably stay for four nights. I found a café which served good coffee just beside the hotel was good to grab while on the run. There is a subway around this hotel and it helped me grab some vegan & Vegetarian food for folks in my group. The staff at the hotel was warm and welcoming. There was 24Hours coffee available in the reception area. The breakfast service was just about ok. The person managing that service seemed very rude(almost all the days that we went there). We ignored that so that we don't spoil our mornings arguing with the person. Overall a very good hotel if you are looking for one in the Times Square area.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Fabulous stay from a fabulous guest. Thanks for staying with us @Joel C!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is having the lobby worked on so there are works in place here. However the rooms give a nice spacious feel and if youre lucky a good view of the city.
The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is great for exploring time square and going to see a broadway show.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank tamtravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thanks for the review @tamtravel2014. We always recommend splurging on the upgrade to a view room; the views are so beautiful of the NYC skyline! We are so glad that you got to enjoy that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Reasonable rate for a time square location across from the Port Authority. Lobby was being renovated during our stay. Very friendly staffs. Room was small and very clean. Wish it had an extra chair to sit on. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Eunicec1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Short and sweet, thanks @Eunicec1965! We try to nail the basics and I am so happy that we aced it with you; clean rooms, friendly service, and a great location. Safe travels and we will see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews