We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,371)
Filter reviews
3,371 results
Traveller rating
2,246
723
221
102
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,246
723
221
102
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trump soho trump hotel spring street koi restaurant new york soho area nespresso machine hudson river corner suite holland tunnel in room dining room service floor to ceiling windows freedom tower turn down service higher floor an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 3,371 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last year prior to the name change. While we were assured and reassured that nothing had changed, it didn’t come across as a seamless transition. I received an email the week prior to our visit that it had changed, and communication regarding our airport transportation seemingly stopped. I am sure much of this had to do with the transition, but if only a name change it was extremely frustrating for a 5 star property.
Upon arrival, Nefertiti was very welcoming.
The room we received compared to the year before with the same reservation/money was not comparable. The room had an extreme odor due to the ‘carpets being changed’, it never went away.
WiFi should be included at such a property, Nefertiti fixed that for us, but it shouldn’t need to be requested.
We had a great time at Mr.Jones cocktail bar, didn’t realize it was there the year before.
The checkout line was 30 mins long. Again, not the end of the world, but 5 star properties and rates command 5 star service.
The concierge was great, made us lunch arrangements on our checkout day within walking distance.
Overall, we love the location and everyone is very nice and willing to help. Hopefully The Dominick will make a few adjustments to get it back to 5 star status, great property with great potential.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AZacharis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDominickTeam, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear AZacharis,

We are grateful for this review and feedback and that you had a good overall stay.
We are also pleased that our Staff, especially Neferteri, was able to make your stay comfortable.
We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and we hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

The Dominick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

Prior to the holidays, I stayed at the Dominick for a week on business. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are exceptional. Service was spot on, from the Front Desk to the housekeeping staff. The bellmen are great, knowing my name as I checked in (I had been there only once before for one night the previous week). Great amenities in the room...super luxurious! Next time I will check out the spa!

Will be back often since I travel to New York monthly on business!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heide W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDominickTeam, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Heide W,

We thank you for the review and for staying at The Dominick!
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

The Dominick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived by car and were greeted immediately by a valet guy. The front desk staff was friendly and the hotel lobby smelled so good and was also very clean and welcoming. The valet was pretty pricey so try to avoid parking there if you’re trying to save money. Our room was one of the basic options out of the selections, but it was extremely comfy and clean! We loved the bathroom - especially the shower ! The bathroom space was nice compared to other NYC hotels. We booked this hotel mainly because it was named under Trump, but we would definitely return. To any visitors....Make sure you visit the spa and the So-Hi room at the top!! It’s quite amazing. Also the pool and bar are seasonal!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MeehaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDominickTeam, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Meesha S,

We are delighted you had a good experience while staying at The Dominick.
Thank you for the review and feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

The Dominick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We loved our stay at Dominik. Our corner room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and efficient. Great service, very kind people en the rooms are very comfortable and well thought-through. Love the bathroom, bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kr0ger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDominickTeam, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Kr0ger,

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and your room accommodation.
Our Staff is always very excited to welcome our valued guests and we are happy they were able to make your stay comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

The Dominick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We came for 5 nights and the hotel was brilliant for us. We had a suite, which was perfect for a family of 5. Everything was clean, the staff were brilliant, we had a turn down service every night and the view was incredible. The location was perfect and there is a Starbucks over the road which is handy for breakfast.
We will be returning!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank beckyjUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDominickTeam, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear BeckyjUk,

Thank you for the wonderful review!
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

The Dominick Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews