We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,384)
Filter reviews
3,384 results
Traveller rating
2,253
727
222
102
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,253
727
222
102
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trump soho trump hotel spring street koi restaurant new york soho area nespresso machine hudson river corner suite holland tunnel in room dining room service floor to ceiling windows freedom tower turn down service higher floor an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
884 - 889 of 3,384 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My wife and I went to New York for a 3 day weekend and stayed at the Trump Soho. I grew up in the metropolitan area so we usually go to New York every couple of years and stay in midtown. This time we wanted to stay in Soho so we chose the Trump Soho from its outstanding reviews in every major travel website.
The service upon arrival was exceptional. We arrived early so the room was not available. The front desk stored our luggage and then promptly called us at 11 am to tell us that our room was ready. The housekeeping staff, front doormen and concierge were all so friendly and courteous. They were never suffocating, but they obviously were trained to help the guests in a most professional way.
The room itself was contemporary and we had a great view of the Financial district and Freedom Tower. The hotel is near subway stations so you can get on the C or E trains up or downtown about 3 blocks away.
After we left I discovered that I forgot my power cords on the desk. I called and within 10 minutes the hotel called back to let me know they had them and how would Iike them shipped.
All in all I highly recommend this hotel and it is well worth the price if you want to stay in a true 5 Star luxury hotel in New York.

Room Tip: South or North views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bd6047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYC1, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear bd6047,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

In town visiting our daughter in college, the Trump was the perfect combination of location (great restaurants, shopping, subway), and luxury- definitely stay on the higher floors for the great view of Midtown Manhattan. Also it was very convenient to make it to the running paths along the Hudson from Spring Street. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: One Room Suite- biggest in NYC.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYC1, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Drew P,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we have become your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We were fortunate to have chosen the trump soho for the headquarters for a celebration with my daughters great friends
They had three fabulous suites and were treated like royalty by all
Natalie in the gm's office made it effortless for the checkin and checkout for their group
The rooms were wonderful and the staff so accomplished and accommodating .
A five star experience for me being remote and the same for the ladies

Thanks so much

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elliotandlindyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYC1, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear elliotandlindyk,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that your daughter and her friends enjoyed their stay with us, it is feedback like this that inspires us to constantly deliver an exceptional guest experience to our valued guests. We hope too see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

I stain the trim so who sings it open service is amazing as that is incredible and the food is OK the room service is OK too and the cleaning of the room is amazing the rooms are big and if you get a heist floor view room it's amazing the sweets are nice and they're comfortable that is amazing

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYC1, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear Daniel D,

Thank you for choosing Trump SoHo and sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us and that we have become your home away from home. We hope to see you again very soon!

Best Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Purchased rate that included kids' breakfast in-room dining, had great stay, everything going well... until the bill for in-room dining. We ordered from door menu because there was not a book menu in the room. We called in-room dining the night before to ask how the included rate worked. Was told that we'd get $69 credit for 3 kids. At checkout the bill did not reflect the credit, and we were told we didn't order kids' meal, so we wouldn't get credit. We explained about the $69, and after 5-minute bordering on arguing the front desk reluctantly gave us average of $20 per kid off, $60. For me, it's the service principle, and a 5-star hotel that is willing to sacrifice customer-first and service attitude for $9 and makes it's customer argue for $60 drops it at least one rating, no matter how nice it looks on the outside.

Pro: great views, free upgrades on rooms for special occasions and on 3-hour delays in getting our rooms ready, great decor and amenities, comfortable, great door staff, great housekeeping

Con: service of one particular agent at front desk, need to pay for wifi

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrumpNYC1, Manager at The Dominick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2015

Dear John W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us despite the issue with the Front Desk, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and if you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Kinds Regards,
Ash Bhasin
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews