We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Edison Times Square(New York City)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$192
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Lexington Hotel, Autograph Collection(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Watson Hotel(New York City)
US$157
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The New Yorker a Wyndham Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin New York Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$152
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fitzpatrick Grand Central(New York City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$325
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,523)
Filter reviews
2,523 results
Traveller rating
1,599
567
188
98
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,599
567
188
98
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgansevoort hotelexhale spagrand deluxe roomnew yorkthe empire state buildingtrendy hotelhotel guestsamazing hotelmini barunion squarenyc hotelby nyc standardslocation was perfectsubway stationtimes squareconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 2,523 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Everything was perfect. We selected the location specifically for our plans, but it’s perfect for anyone visiting for the first time. Central to everything, convenient for the subway and surrounded by excellent restaurants. We didn’t dine in the Asellina, or have breakfast at the hotel, but we enjoyed an evening in the roof bar which has a great vibe and great view.

Our (late) check in was friendly, welcoming and no fuss. Particularly amazed at the room and bathroom sizes - such a refreshing change for an NYC hotel. The bathroom had bath and shower, plenty of surface room and was spotlessly cleaned every day (sometimes twice). The room had all the facilities you would expect as well as plenty of storage, balcony and coffee. We avoided the expensive mini bar but it’s all there if you’re inclined. Once the balcony door was closed the room was quiet and dark (blackout curtains) so we had a comfy undisturbed sleep every night.

Tiniest niggles; the lighting in the room was very dark. The TV cut out. Would have appreciated water in the room (especially on 1st night).

Overall, at a competitive rate, we would definitely stay again and recommend to friends & family.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EzOpinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi EzOpinion, thank you so much for your kind review! We're so glad you had a pleasant stay with us and we're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your room + was able to explore NYC during your trip. Hopefully, next time you'll be able to try Asellina, and we look forward to welcoming you back! Regards, Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at he GPA for 4 nights. This hotel is either sorely understaffed or cares little for its guests. My wife and daughter could not enter the hotel lobby because there is a nightclub on the roof and guests are required to stand behind the velvet rope before they could enter. Speaking of nightclub, on Friday and Saturday nights, our room shook with the bass and drum from the electronic dance music, which only stopped around 3 am. There are no comfortable seating areas other than the lobby with its blaring canned music. It’s not a business hotel. It’s not a family hotel. It’s a rather meh hotel. Try the Parker Meridien instead.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Hi Andrew, thanks for your review. We're sorry you had this experience. We have a separate entrance + elevator for those wanting to go to our rooftop to party, and it does get quite lively over the weekend. Our lobby is open for all hotel guests. We'd love to have you + your family try us again, and we'll make sure you are placed on a quieter floor. Regards, Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I chose this hotel for the ambience, location, and roof-top pool. The ambience of the hotel was excellent, very chic and nouveau and exactly what I expected. The location was not as ideal as I had hoped, as it was at least a 10-minute walk from the nearest subway line, though it is only blocks from the Flatiron building; the walk to Times Square was closer to 15 minutes. The pool had lovely views of the Empire State Building, however, in the evenings the roof deck is converted into a club atmosphere--you are not allowed to swim, and you even have to wait to receive access like a normal club. On top of that, the roof top is not open late and we were shuffled inside around 10pm. I would probably not stay here again for that reason.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelbirdette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi travelbirdette, thanks for your review. We're glad you had a lovely time. That is surprising, as our rooftop is usually open until 1am on weekdays, 4am on weekends. Our pool is open for hotel guests during its pool hours though. We hope you do try us again. Regards, Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This is a really nice, well run hotel with nice and well appointed rooms, super friendly staff at reception.

The roof top pool and bar worth a visit, even in winter time - also here great staff and drinks

But - the hotel is totally let down by the zombie-like staff in the breakfast restaurant. It took forever to have our order taken and even longer for the food to be served - in fact 40 mins. You would have thought that a hotel of this standard would know better. Looking at the supervisor and staff working, the slow speed walking around said it all.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aagerholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi aagerholm, thanks for your review. We're glad you had a lovely stay with us at our hotel and we apologize you had this experience at our restaurant. Please email us at digital@theghg.com with more details as we'd like to help improve customer service. We hope you'll visit again soon. Regards, Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Location- ✔️
2 Rooms, 1suite, and two queen beds 2nd room- ✔️
Hotel room size-✔️
Bathroom amenities-✔️
Hotel service Day shift- ✔️
Cleaning crew- ✔️
There’s no line for the lounge or clubs if you show your room key. Trendy location. Lots of Vegan food options near this hotel. Visit VLife for vegan lunch or dinner I️t doesn’t look like much “BUT” the meal is worth every cent.
Tavern29 is across the way from the hotel lots of fun, music, good looking crowd, and yummy food for the non-vegan per my friends words. This hotel is perfect if you don’t mind spending a little more to get the most for your dollar. Min from Time Square, Hell’s Kitchen, Hamilton Play. Your cab “curb app” is perfect in NYC cheaper than UBER

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank HappyNTheSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gansevoort_HG, Manager at Royalton Park Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi HappyNTheSun, thanks for your wonderful review! We're so glad you had a fun weekend girls trip with us. We also have our own Ristorante Asellina on the lower level of our hotel - which is a great place to eat as well. We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Gansevoort Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews