We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average”
Review of Come From Away

Come From Away
Book In Advance
More Info
US$72.45*
and up
Come From Away on Broadway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

About on par with a high school production.
Set, costumes, singing and acting was not impressive. Spend your money elsewhere.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"true story"
in 34 reviews
"standing ovation"
in 16 reviews
"stranded passengers"
in 8 reviews
"actors play"
in 6 reviews
"new foundland"
in 6 reviews
"broadway show"
in 23 reviews
"ensemble cast"
in 5 reviews
"multiple parts"
in 4 reviews
"rush tickets"
in 7 reviews
"human spirit"
in 5 reviews
"chairs and tables"
in 4 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 4 reviews
"bring tissues"
in 4 reviews
"cast members"
in 5 reviews
"great cast"
in 5 reviews
"broadway experience"
in 4 reviews
"heart wrenching"
in 4 reviews
Filter

134 - 138 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018

Amazing story about an unusual event told onstage. Witty dialogue and fast pace keep this musical interesting.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

In New York as two moms with their Broadway loving teenage children. The teens picked the show to see. Started to listen to the music in advance of the show and expectations were low (just being honest). The performance was fabulous and so much more fun than I would have ever dreamed. A few sad moments given the subject but overall fun and funny. The actors play multiple characters and flip between them frequently throughout the show by changing jackets or hats. Music was awesome. Singing and acting were great. We were surprised by having the real life couple in the audience that were portrayed in the the show as they met during this ordeal and stayed together ever since (sorry I don't remember their names).

If you have a chance to see this musical you absolutely should.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank beckertravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I was really looking forward to this one because of the story, and I was not disappointed in that regard. The story was well and concisely told and the acting/staging was very good. The singing and dancing were, to be charitable, at the pretty good community theater level.
The orchestration and instrumentals were excellent and unique, but the singers were just not up to it.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank BillyReyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

How anyone came up with the concept of a musical about a diverted plane, its passengers and crew on 9/11 ending up in Newfoundland is beyond me but my does it work. One hour and 40 minutes of pure genius. I hope it comes to London.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Strictly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Come From Away also viewed

 

Been to Come From Away? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing