We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Ranked #336 of 466 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Belleville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Location & Great Value”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Though I stayed here on a visit to the City, this is most likely a business hotel. Still I couldn't have been happier with everything. Though the room was tiny, everything was new and clean, the staff was cheerful and helpful and the location could simply not have been better. It was interesting to be in the financial district, but with the subway entrance just a half block or so away, everything was easily accessible. There was nothing I would have changed. A great base for a wonderful three day stay in New York City.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Clara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to learn that your had a wonderful stay here at my hotel. Thanks again fro your kind words and hope to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    325
    136
    28
    34
See reviews for
158
196
62
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purduewriter91
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I stayed here on a business trip in late January 2012. The hotel is really a good value at around $110/night and the location is perfect if you're doing business near Wall Street. The bed was very comfortable with nice linens. The shower was excellent with a waterfall shower head and lots of hot water. Internet worked great and is included with the room. The downside: The rooms are EXTREMELY small. I didn't eat at the restaurant, but bought a glass of wine at the bar. It is very small and certainly nothing fancy. $8 for a glass of cheap wine. All, in all, I would recommend this place for the value. It was clean, had a very comfortable bed and I felt safe. One night, there were some very loud people talking in the hallway after midnight. I called the front desk and the staff took care of it right away. I needed to print a document and they gave me an email address. The front desk printed my document, had it waiting for me with no charge! Who does that?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Purduewriter91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at my hotel. Thanks again for your patronage; my staff and I are looking forward to serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

This was a small hotel, but clean and handy to many areas. Just around the corner is the entrance to the Subway which for a couple of dollars takes you to Times Square. We caught the hop on hop off bus at Times Square and did the uptown and downtown tours (over 2 days). The fee covers both these tours and the Brooklyn by night tour, which unfortunately we didn't have time to do. Great value, very informative, get to see almost everything including Soho, Harlem, Greenwich Village etc. Easy to get off where you want to have a wander around or just get your bearings. Loved New York!! People were very friendly and helpful. So much to see and do.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sutton2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to learn that you had a wonderful time here in New York City. - Thank you very much for choosing my hotel as your place to stay, I appreciate it!.
All the best...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The hotel is in a good location, near several subway stations and tourist places like the Ground Zero (WTC), Wall Street, the Bull, etc. The rooms are nice and clean, with new furniture. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that we were able to exceed your overall expectations. I hope to be able to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Wall Street in the near future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This is a great hotel for weekend getaways - close to the subway and lots of lower Manhattan sights. The area is quiet and safe and there are some nearby eateries worth trying. Our room was small but fine (and don't let the narrow hallways scare you!). Staff was freindly and helpful and the room was very clean. I'd go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at my hotel; I am pleased that we met your expectations. - Thank you for yout tip regarding my hotel hallways, I appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Financial District
Holiday Inn Express New York City-Wall Street
Holiday Inn Express New York Cit...
#350 of 466 in New York City
503 reviews
Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financial District
Holiday Inn Manhattan - Financia...
#218 of 466 in New York City
1,227 reviews
Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financial District
Aloft Manhattan Downtown Financi...
#306 of 466 in New York City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Financial District
Courtyard New York Downtown Manhattan / World Trade Center Area
Courtyard New York Downtown Manh...
#307 of 466 in New York City
136 reviews
Financial District
Residence Inn New York Downtown Manhattan/World Trade Center Area
Residence Inn New York Downtown ...
#58 of 466 in New York City
619 reviews
Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan/Financial District
Fairfield Inn New York Manhattan...
#187 of 466 in New York City
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Property: Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038-4506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in New York City
#223 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing