We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$560
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hyatt.com
US$354
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
FindHotel
US$560
US$333
View deal
SAVE US$227
Hotels.comUS$354
Expedia.comUS$354
TravelocityUS$354
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveller rating
1,575
586
147
56
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,575
586
147
56
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district felice restaurant fulton street subway wall street new york lower manhattan boutique hotel battery park world trade center king suite great boutique front desk staff statue of liberty nyc hotels few blocks around the corner times square
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021

This bijou hotel in the heart of FiDi is an absolute gem. The decor in the lobby, as you enter, is gorgeous. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. Most importantly, the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They definitely went the extra mile, seeming to delight in making things extra special for my birthday - just for the joy of delighting a guest, and making them smile.
I highly recommend!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summerberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Hello summerberry,

Thank you for your lovely remarks regarding our hotel and our fantastic team. We are ecstatic to know that you had a wonderful birthday experience during your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC. Take care!

Sincerely,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Great hotel, new amenities and wonderful design. Also was in a great location near several restaurants + trains. Would definitely eat at the restaurant again too even if I wasn't staying at the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank amga21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Hello amga21,

Many thanks for your lovely feedback! We hope to see you again on your next visit. Take care!

Sincerely,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2021

Staff was exceptional and responded quickly to problems. Dinner was fabulous. Was a little confused about the breakfast situation but that was not a big problem. Very comfortable. Would recommend to others. One of the best of the hotels still open downtown and exceptional value.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Hello Eric M,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are glad to know that you had a good time staying with us, especially during these challenging times. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to NYC. Take care!

Sincerely,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Came to NY to shop and used Hyatt points for free nights. Hotel location was just outside the Seaport and Financial district. Walked to SoHo to shop and took subway to time square. Many store fronts were vacant and trying on clothes varied at each location which was annoying. Hard to be confident about my purchase and I was hesitant to do so. Hotel itself was fine but very dark. Located on a side street with no view and difficult to get down the one way street with my car. Parked in a close pine street garage which was a better deal than the 65 per night the Hyatt offered. Overall nice trip but the current vibe of NY was disappointing. Glad I live in the Boston area

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

Our spring break stay at Gild Hall was comfortable and safe. Staff and guests were mask- compliant. The hotel offered indoor dining that had plexiglass separations between tables, plus covered outdoor seating. Location us excellent - quiet street a block and a half from Fulton St subway.
Very comfortable and clean!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Justina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2021

Hello Justina,

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! We are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us, especially during these challenging times. We hope to see you again when you return to NYC!

Best regards,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews