We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hyatt.comUS$115
Hotels.comUS$147
Expedia.comUS$147
TripadvisorUS$115
Priceline
getaroom.comUS$160
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,358)
Filter reviews
2,358 results
Traveller rating
1,549
584
145
55
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,549
584
145
55
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the financial district felice restaurant fulton street subway wall street new york lower manhattan boutique hotel battery park world trade center king suite great boutique front desk staff bathroom door statue of liberty nyc hotels location was perfect few blocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,358 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

This is such a charming hotel ... outstanding location ... rooms, hallways, lobby and restaurant all beautifully designed ... All staff took proper precautions with COVID ... I’ll definitely be back for another stay

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jacquibr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Hello jacquibr123,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic experience staying with us, especially during these challenging times.

We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Best regards,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Rooms were spacious and clean. Was surprised to see that their were two beds. We were greeted when we came in and the price for two rooms was affordable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to more of my friends and family.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank monaeshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello monaeshine,

It was a pleasure hosting your stay. Thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home for the Holidays. We are excited to welcome you back on your next trip to New York!

Best regards,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

I thought this place looked cool in pictures, it was even better in person. Low key area downtown but basically 5 minutes from most spots. 1 towel smelled a little dirty so we just didn’t use it. Employees were amazing. Lobby smells incredible.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbigos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello gbigos12,

Thank you for choosing GIld Hall as your home away from home. We are glad to know that you had a nice experience especially during these challenging times. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit!

Best regards,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

I had a lovely stay at Gild Hall for the Christmas holiday. I spent 3 nights here as I was unable to visit my family due to the pandemic. Gild Hall is one of my favorite hotels and this stay reinforced my love for the place! It was very clean, and the staff made me feel that they were prepared for caring for guests during a tricky time. Other people had not used the room for 24 hours, so it was fresh and clean for my stay. There was even a sanitizer pack with hand wipes, a mask, and a bag to put your remote control in during your stay. I was impressed and truly enjoyed my staycation here!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CatY944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello CatY944,

We are delighted to know that you had a fantastic Christmas during your stay with us. We truly appreciate your lovely feedback regarding our team and the efforts that we have in place for these challenging times. We hope to welcome you again on your next staycation. Take care!

Best regards,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

My stay at the Gild Hall has exceeded all expectations! I fee safe, comfortable, and incredibly welcome in this hotel. Ultra luxury with old word charm and character.
When you walk into the hotel you feel transported into old New York. Circa Frank Sinatra, Crosby...just perfect for the Holidays.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jennylrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelli Omana, Guest Services / Front Office at Gild Hall A Thompson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2021

Hello Jennylrad,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are glad to know that you had a fantastic Holiday stay, and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to New York. Take care!

Best regards,
Angelli Omana
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews