We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge rooms and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
Ranked #155 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

A perfect place to spend time with family. The rooms are huge and allow you to feel at home away from home.

The metro is at the door step of the hotel with many restaurants and bars nearby.

Only drawback was that the tub kept choking but the maintainence was quick to fix it. Also the cleaning services can be better (including vacumming)

Rest was fine and good. Recommended

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ekas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 September 2017

Thank you for the 4/5 review, Ekas!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much! We're delighted you appreciated our great location. We care deeply about the happiness and satisfaction of our guests so we'll address your concerns regarding our cleaning services with our team moving forward. We strive for excellence so we look forward to sharing an even better experience with you soon!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Marmara Manhattan for 3 weeks and absolutely loved it! The studio room was perfect, spacious and comfortable and had everything we needed. The building is beautiful and location is fantastic! The Q subway is literally outside the door. On top of all of that the staff is phenomenal. So friendly, helpful and professional. They really go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have everything you need and more. I can't recommend this hotel enough! Our 2 cats loved it too :)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dvking27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the outstanding review. We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! It's excellent that you enjoyed our prime location in the city. We strive to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, efficient, new, location, staff and price-quality all a straighy 10. Stayed in two bedroom suite perfect woth young family woth kids 7-9. Beds are amazing. All good, would go back anyday of the year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wouter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review, Wouter!

It's outstanding your time with us was so fantastic! We're thrilled you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations so much. We strive for excellence and your praise for our service lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you!

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We loved it here...we were right by the subway on the Q line. We were upgraded to 24th floor as it was our honeymoon. The apartment was so big with air conditioning and lovely views. The staff were so helpful especially Sam on reception. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thanks for the 4-star rating and review, Louise!

We're thrilled you had such a pleasant time with us! We strive to offer top-notch service and convenience for our guests. It's fantastic you enjoyed our accommodations and location so much. That's what we like to see!

We look forward to sharing an even better experience with you next time. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We stayed here and were pleasantly surprised by an upgrade!!
The rooms are spacious and have complete kitchens and the staff are very helpful. Very good for a family.
This hotel does not have a restaurant or a bar

Stayed: November 2016
Thank KMB419007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 August 2017

Thank you for the 5/5 rating!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time with us so much and that we could exceed your expectations. That's what we like to see! We can't wait to share another fantastic experience with you soon.

Have a stellar day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#300 of 470 in New York City
902 reviews
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#212 of 470 in New York City
797 reviews
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#403 of 470 in New York City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#159 of 470 in New York City
219 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#105 of 470 in New York City
1,533 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#40 of 470 in New York City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128-4718
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#166 Business Hotel in New York City
#182 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €120 - €369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing