We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
532
364
84
30
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
532
364
84
30
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenupper east sidesubway constructionone bedroom apartmentsinai hospitalliving roomsecond avenuecentral parknew yorkwasher and dryermuseum milegreat apartmentlaundry facilitieshome away from homefront desk staffhigher floorthe upper floors
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2017

We were spending a few days in Manhattan and stayed at the Marmara. The locations was great for us as the subway entrance was right at the door! 4 stops from Times Square! and great connections to pretty much anywhere. The one bedroom was perfect, we had breakfast there before heading out for the day. Plenty of space for relaxing, cooking etc. Plenty of storage for suitcases. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would have a great view. We faced west but could still see the East River.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nonnaandopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and comfortable accommodations. That's what we like to see! We aim to please and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

When our daughter was admitted to the hospital, we searched for a hotel within walking distance. We found Marmara and were so pleased with how gracious they were in helping us find a room that suited our needs. They went above and beyond for us and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for helping make a difficult situation easier! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2017

Thanks for the 5/5 review, Susan!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with helpful service - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to see you again soon!

Thanks for sharing and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for business. I was a bit disappointed with the room. It was much older than I expected and definitely does not look like the management pictures. The smell in the room was a bit musty. Not sure if it was from the carpet. The air-conditioner was quite weak. This is disappointing as it was a hot weekend in New York. For the price of the hotel I expected it to be a little bit nicer to match the pictures of it better. I was in room 503 perhaps other rooms are a bit nicer. On the plus side the lobby is nice and the staff were extremely warm and friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Siena45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

We appreciate your feedback, Siena.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed recently in a studio suite. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The room had a kitchen, and was generously sized. I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. There are several restaurants and a subway entrance within a block of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

I have just got back from a 7 night trip to NYC with my 2 daughters (aged 11 and 8). I can't fault this hotel. The apartment was clean and spacious, with views of the New York skyline. Although slightly further out, the metro station is next door with a direct line to Times Square. Would highly recommend for anyone travelling with children. The staff were friendly and my daughters received a gift on arrival which was a lovely touch.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 April 2017

Thank you for the outstanding review, Emma!

We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews