We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
Ranked #138 of 470 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2017

The decor is a bit dated but that did not detract from the overall comfort and great location. The bed was very comfortable and clean towels were provided every day. The kitchenette was functional although some sharp prep knives would help.
There is a new subway station right next door and the Q line takes you to Times Square, from where you can access any other attractions you might want.
They staff were very friendly and helpful and check-in and check-out were seamless.
We stayed for 8 days.
It's not the most modern hotel, but don't just judge a book by it's cover. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a higher floor due to the general night time noise of New York
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beerobs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 May 2017

Thanks for the 4/5 review!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you enjoyed your room and that your bed was comfortable. We'e also very pleased that our team provided you with friendly and helpful service! We'd love to have you back again soon for an even more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

We were spending a few days in Manhattan and stayed at the Marmara. The locations was great for us as the subway entrance was right at the door! 4 stops from Times Square! and great connections to pretty much anywhere. The one bedroom was perfect, we had breakfast there before heading out for the day. Plenty of space for relaxing, cooking etc. Plenty of storage for suitcases. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would have a great view. We faced west but could still see the East River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nonnaandopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the wonderful review! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and comfortable accommodations. That's what we like to see! We aim to please and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon! Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

When our daughter was admitted to the hospital, we searched for a hotel within walking distance. We found Marmara and were so pleased with how gracious they were in helping us find a room that suited our needs. They went above and beyond for us and we would definitely stay here again. Thank you so much for helping make a difficult situation easier! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 May 2017

Thanks for the 5/5 review, Susan!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay with us! It's wonderful that our team provided you with helpful service - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to see you again soon!

Thanks for sharing and have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for business. I was a bit disappointed with the room. It was much older than I expected and definitely does not look like the management pictures. The smell in the room was a bit musty. Not sure if it was from the carpet. The air-conditioner was quite weak. This is disappointing as it was a hot weekend in New York. For the price of the hotel I expected it to be a little bit nicer to match the pictures of it better. I was in room 503 perhaps other rooms are a bit nicer. On the plus side the lobby is nice and the staff were extremely warm and friendly.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Siena45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 May 2017

We appreciate your feedback, Siena.

We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, it's unfortunate that your stay with us was anything less than perfect. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future for a more positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I stayed recently in a studio suite. The staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The room had a kitchen, and was generously sized. I had no idea what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. There are several restaurants and a subway entrance within a block of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank car0344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! We endeavor to make all of our guests feel welcome and relaxed during their time with us. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. We aim to please and your praise lets us know we're doing our job!

We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upper East Side
Courtyard New York Manhattan/Upp...
#300 of 470 in New York City
902 reviews
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#201 of 470 in New York City
797 reviews
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#402 of 470 in New York City
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#170 of 470 in New York City
218 reviews
Financial District
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade Center
Club Quarters Hotel, World Trade...
#107 of 470 in New York City
1,531 reviews
Manhattan
Edge Hotel
Edge Hotel
#45 of 470 in New York City
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128-4718
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#139 Family Hotel in New York City
#166 Business Hotel in New York City
#182 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €120 - €368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing