We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty awful”
Review of 36 Hudson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
36 Hudson Hotel
Ranked #361 of 469 Hotels in New York City
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My husband was attending a conference at the nearby Javitz Convention Center and booked our room and the room of a coworkers for three days. Imagine our surprise, then, when we were told we only had both rooms booked for two days. What makes this more surprising is that my husband *called the week before* to confirm, and everything was in order. Partially his fault was that he didn't get an email confirmation or reservation number; apparently, the Gem does not give out such things, so don't be surprised if your plans are changed for you.

The nice man at the desk when we checked in said that if there weren't any available rooms for our third day, they would help us with alternate accommodations. When my husband called on Day Two to check on the room status, he was treated very rudely and basically told tough luck, it's your problem, we're tossing you out and find your own new accommodations for tomorrow. Klassy.

While I did a thorough bedbug check before we settled in for our truncated stay and everythign checked out fine, the water makes a racket when you turn it on, and when we tried to turn on the heat, it smelled like scorched iron, and then the smoke detector went off. There are no blankets on the bed, so we were pretty cold. The walls are pretty thin, and I could hear every whine of the toddler staying down the hall.

So really, it's not so terrible that we're being told to pack our bags and move on. I guarantee that we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DontWasteYourMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at 36 Hudson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Dear Guest,
I am sorry that your stay didn't end very well. Our reservations department does ask every guest if they would like their confirmation number or a confirmation email. We do not change any guests' reservation without their consent or a request directly from the guest. Due to our proximity to the Javits Center, we do sell out quickly when there is an event there and we may not be able to accomidate all guest unless the rooms has been booked in advance. For the winter months, we have changed from fleece blankets to comforters for additional warmth. Please let me know if there is anything else I may address for you in regards to your stay.
Thank you for your feedback,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

Good midtown location. A little pricey at an average of $270USD per night. Rooms were a little tight - okay for a single traveller but a bit much for 2. No restaurant onsite. Complimentary internet access. Bathroom was decent size. Other than a bit small, room was clean and neat.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at 36 Hudson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Greetings Guest from Houston,
Thank you for your kinds words in regards to your past stay. While we do not have a restaurant onsite, there is a fantastic array of restaurants a few shorts blocks away from our hotel where you can try a slice of New York. We do have larger rooms with 2 full beds that can easily accomidate more guests. We hope you'll think of us again if you return to New York City.
Thanks for your feedback,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

New hotel, well appointed and modern with comfortable bed, lovely satin sheets and lots of good pillows. Room small but adequate. The bathroom was well supplied and clean. Not cheap the night I stayed ($309) but compared to other hotels this cost much less than most. Not much to do in that area without walking several blocks. The TV did not work and the remote was taped together and also did not work. The plug that the TV was plugged into was a bit loose from the wall. I think they need to upgrade room checks to make sure this does not happen again. Also be alert........they charge $2 for the safe that you did not use nor want. You can tell them to take off this charge but only if you know to do it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travelbelle88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

So, I tried to be optimistic in my review of this hotel (because the front desk staff was so friendly and helpful). But, beyond that, this 39-room little hotel near Hell's Kitchen isn't all that precious.

Here's what shines about the Gem:
- good proximity to Times Square and other touristy hot spots
- the neighborhood is pretty safe (I went for a late-night stroll and never felt unsafe)
- rooms are standard size for NYC (about 150 sq ft) with air conditioning
- Wi-Fi is free (slow, but FREE!) and so is the cable TV
- the front entrance is inviting with a small terrace-look-alike appeal
- rooms have coffee makers with Wolfgang Puck coffee, an iron, and a desk with ample outlets to recharge all your devices

...AND HERE'S WHAT DOESN'T SHINE
- my room was dirty, plain and simple (no signs of bed bugs, though!). The bed sheets had some stains on the duvet cover and the bathroom wasn't sufficiently cleaned (found an old receipt from a previous traveler on the floor, tiles and grout in the tub were stained and looked a bit moldy, and the toilet had a dirt ring around the bowl). Thank God I always travel with Clorox wipes.
- the room was also a bit worn looking (scratched and peeling wallpaper) with loose fixtures
- the air conditioner was very noisy and ran non-stop (it did the job, though)
- the staff failed to refresh the room (i.e. clean the bathroom, restock towels, change sheets and all that jazz) during my two-night stay
- the "complimentary" toiletries were used (the seal was broken on the mouthwash and there was a lovely strand of hair stuck to it. mmm...feel the minty freshness!)

Overall, my stay wasn't awful; but it wasn't great, either. If you're seeking a safe place to sleep that's close to the tourist spots and gives you some cool air and a cup of coffee in the morning, the Gem might be right for you. If, like me, you hope for just a little more (like a clean, quiet room, with service and some nearby food options), you might try the competitor up the street.

Sorry Gem. I wanted to like my stay here; I really did.

Room Tip: If you stay here, be sure to do a once-over on the room (i.e. check that towels are clean and bed sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WorkForFun4279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Our room was tiny, but the price was reasonable for NYC ($185 per night with taxes - when you book in advance), and the location was great - 10-14 minutes away from the Times Square (walking distance). We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanieb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midtownagm, Manager at 36 Hudson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are excited to see you again.



Best Regards
Assistant General Manager
James Leong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hudson River Hotel
Hudson River Hotel
#379 of 469 in New York City
687 reviews
Midtown
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#277 of 469 in New York City
87 reviews
Midtown
Magnuson Convention Center Hotel
Magnuson Convention Center Hotel
#424 of 469 in New York City
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Seton Hotel
Seton Hotel
#188 of 469 in New York City
813 reviews
Midtown
Cassa Hotel Times Square
Cassa Hotel Times Square
#124 of 469 in New York City
1,224 reviews
Midtown
The Out NYC
The Out NYC
#283 of 469 in New York City
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 36 Hudson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 36 Hudson Hotel

Address: 449 W 36th St, 36th Street between 9th & 10th Avenues, New York City, NY 10018-6303 (Formerly The GEM Hotel Hudson Yards, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#195 Business Hotel in New York City
#204 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#227 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range: €115 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 36 Hudson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing on 36th St. as the gateway to the vibrant and eclectic West Side, 36 Hudson Hotel is just steps away from a rich mosaic of culture, fine dining, shopping, and nightlife. Whether conducting business Midtown, exploring the rich urban cultural, taking in the exciting Chelsea art scene, or mining the boutiques in Soho for a hidden treasure, there's no better location to begin your journey. Midtown never fails to dazzle even the most seasoned tourist with its plethora of urban monuments - Rockefeller Center, Times Square and the Empire State Building to name a few. The sites to see go on and on and they're all so close to our Hudson Yards New York hotel. Bask in the wonder of it all. Catch a show. Experience world-class dining. Then retreat to your urban oasis - 36 Hudson Hotel New York where you'll getaway and rejuvenate in a chic, intimate setting perfect for couples. Enjoy stunning accommodations at our Manhattan boutique hotel, friendly service, and accessibility to all the top picks in dining, shopping, entertainment and more. Choose a vacation package from 36 Hudson Hotel when seeking Midtown Manhattan hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your 36 Hudson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gem Hotel-Midtown West Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing