We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Friendliest Wine!”

Misirizzi Italian Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Misirizzi Italian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,468 of 15,923 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown Manhattan (Downtown)
Description: MISIRIZZI is a partnership between three people: Siria Morselli, Alessandro Arseni and Matias Sagaria—all residents of New York with roots in Italy, who have worked for many years in restaurants in New York City. Collectively, they bring over 40 years of experience in culinary arts and hospitality, and an intimate knowledge of Italian cuisine, wine and lifestyle, which forms the basis of all their endeavors. Growing in Hospitality cultured Families, the partners have been successful in their management experience in the City importing sincere Italian techniques in order to cater to the market’s growing demand for undiluted, true‐to‐form regional cooking. MISIRIZZI is committed to having fresh homemade pasta and wine program in a cozy and house-like venue with sleek interiors an approachable, casual‐cool vibe, re-inventing the concept of family-r
Reviewed 3 August 2018

A business colleague and I stopped by Misirizzi after a meeting at NYU to talk about a presentation and just had a glass of wine. However, during that time, we spread out our presentation on the bar and the staff cheerfully accommodated us- which shows how welcoming the restaurant is!

The wine was excellent, the service perfect, and while we didn't eat, their were patrons around us enjoying fine-looking meals.

Misirizzi is truly a gem!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank drheath2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018

This restaurant is small but good. We were seated toward the back as there was a party in the back room. The service was friendly and efficient as we had an event to attend. Everyone was very attentive, especially when we asked about food contents because of allergies. Food was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

After show at the blue man group. 4 minutes away.

The past was excellent even offering gluten free options.

We loved the service and the location in an old garage type setting but with bar and fire place.

Definitely a keeper

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank MarkerEightyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Misirizzi is a pleasure. The food is delicious and imaginative, but not crazy. Service is lovely. Prices are reasonable. Wine list is huge. And it's quiet enough to talk to the person you're with. Note: the actual dining room isn't quite visible from the street, so it can look empty when it isn't. Also, there's a nice big room downstairs for groups.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joandark68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this little gem whilst in our vacation in New York. Based in The East Village area, it is easy to walk passed this unassuming restaurant without even noticing it. We looked it up on Trip Advisor and liked the reviews so thought we’d give it a go. We were very impressed by the friendly welcome we got as we walked through the door. We had no booking but they had a table available so showed us through the narrow bar area to the rear restaurant space. It is small with only space for about 20-25 people. We ordered some olives and a bottle of prosecco to kick start the evening. They kept the wine in an ice bucket and kept us topped up. We both ordered the spaghetti for primo course and the steak for secondi. Both courses were excellently cooked, pasta was aldente and the steak cooked medium rare as requested. The service was light hearted and pleasant all the way through. The ambience was very cosy but when all tables filled later on, the room did become noisy.
Overall we were really impressed with the service and food. Whilst the setting was lovely, the noise of all the chatter slightly overshadowed the ambience hence the 4 stars.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Misirizzi Italian Restaurant also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Misirizzi Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing