We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Street Food”
Review of 53rd & 6th Halal

53rd & 6th Halal
Ranked #209 of 15,915 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Midtown
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Loved the flavors, the ease of service, and the fun guys working the stand! Loved sitting outside and watching the world go by while having a delicious snack!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

This place is pure money. Food is seasoned like no other. Bread is fresh and tasty. Bring cash and your appetite. Great food cheap.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank groowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

If visiting the City and in the area of 53rd & 6th Ave., you must go to this food truck and order one of the selections, all of which are good. Chicken and rice is my favorite with the white sauce. The red sauce is for those daring enough to try this sauce because it is hot! Halal Guys is a New York institution and later in the afternoon or evening is a good time to frequent Halal Guys. The line can be long but is worth the wait. The servings are generous, price is reasonable and employees generally courteous. They offer a selections of drinks, as well. A good place to stop for a quick meal in the evening, find a place to sit and enjoy NYC.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank johnson14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

For something fast and cheap, this is very tasty. My 12 year old had the beef gyro, and said he'd be happy to have it every week! That's a good endorsement coming from him. Fast, hot and great value - stop by!

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank sweetnlo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Beware! These guys yell at you to order quickly and pay and get the hell outta their way. In doing so, we paid for sandwich($5), combo($7), and drink ($2) which totals $14. We paid with a $20 and was given $1.00 back. They yelled for us to move forward and we tried to explain that they owe $5 more dollars. The guy taking the money would only give use $2 more dollars and then the cook came over snapping his tongs like he was going to bite our heads off. Frustrated with yelling at these guys, we left and they got $3 extra dollars. NEVER AGAIN

Date of visit: February 2017
4  Thank HappyTrails1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 53rd & 6th Halal also viewed

 

Been to 53rd & 6th Halal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing