We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$503
US$365
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt New York(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Grace(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Westin New York at Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$335
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kimpton Muse Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$321
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Times Square(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$232
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Row NYC Hotel(New York City)
US$237
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Renaissance New York Times Square Hotel(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$492
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$187
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,265)
Filter reviews
2,266 results
Traveller rating
733
978
390
96
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
978
390
96
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstimes squarehi expressfree breakfastnew yorkthe breakfast areayogurtport authoritycandlewood suitesbreakfast staffrooms are smallevery morningcity viewthe empire state buildingpenn stationaround the cornerfew blockshell's kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 2,266 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The location was great because of how close it was to Times Square. It's close to a Port Authority Bus, 42nd St- Times Square subway station, and if you drove into the city like my group, a parking garage is located on the same street as the hotel. However a staff member, Juicy, recommended a more reasonably priced parking garage that was only one street over. Speaking of the staff, the staff is excellent and always friendly! I worked with Juicy at the front desk and she gave us wonderful tips on where to park, where to eat, and navigating the subway. They also do a great job keeping the hotel rooms very clean and well stocked. The rooms are small but that didn't bother me at all because in the end what we wanted was a secure, clean place and we got that and more! Reasonably priced when you factor in location (and reviews about cleanliness) when comparing staying here to other hotels in the city. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Hi Jeany! Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a great review of our hotel! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and your time here in NYC! It’s great to see that our location was convenient for all of your activities too. Thank you for mentioning Juicy in your review. We love it when our employees get recognized on Trip Advisor! Thank you for recommending us to other travelers and we sincerely hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed here for 1 week at the end of march with my girlfriend,checked in early which was a bonus, front of desk where so polite and friendly.room was on floor 25 was very clean and tidy.
Free breakfast sets you up for the day it's amazing and the cinnamon rolls are perfect!!
The staff working in the hotel are really polite.
We could even checkout at 2pm this was a bonus because our flight back to the uk wasn't until 8pm so that was perfect,they even stored our luggage until we needed it and called a cab! It's these little touches me alot.My only niggle ( small one ) was sometimes you have to wait a little while for the lift but that's not too bad.
Highly recommend this hotel as the location to times square and metro are perfect.
Well done holiday inn express I would visit again 9.5/10

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Stemacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us! We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel out of the numerous lodging options in NYC. We know that choosing a great hotel can be daunting, but we hope your choice to stay with us was an easy one! We apologize for the delays you experienced with our elevators, but we are happy to report that it is something we are currently addressing in order to improve our services. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

My husband and I just went to NYC for the first time and satyed in the Holiday Inn Express Time Square from Tues. March 13- Fri. March 16, 2012

This is literally around the corner from Time Square. It was not only a very convient location, but it was extremely clean (as I have a high standard of cleanliness and can be extremely picky). The breakfast area could have more room .. however, it is NYC. Great "free" breakfast.
If I ever go back to NYC, this is the place I will stay.
Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to get help from.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MellyCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Hi MellyCook! From the entire staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Times Square, we would like to thank you and your husband for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to NYC! We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and your time here in New York. We hope that everything exceeded your expectations and that we were able to provide a nice place to rest your head at the end of your busy days. We sincerely hope to have you stay with us again soon! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Rooms are small but I understand real state is tight in NYC!!! This hotel is conveniently located near times square!! It is great for couples!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIAboytes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2012

Hi there! We’d like to thank you for the outstanding review of our hotel! We really can’t express how much we appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences with other travelers. The word of mouth created is astounding and we couldn’t be more grateful. We hope everything about your stay exceeded your expectations and we would love to have you stay with us again soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We chose this hotel because of our previous experiences with Holiday Inn Express, all of which have been positive. The price seemed reasonable, and the location near Times Square and right next to the Port Authority Bus Terminal were great for us, since we were first-time visitors to NYC. The staff was really nice and very helpful, answering all our questions and demonstrating a desire to make our visit special. I would stay here again, and I would certainly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The staff assigned a room away from the street side of the building to minimize noise, and our room was on the floor just above the lobby. At first, we had hoped to have a room near the top of the building, but the very low floor turned out to be a blessing, since we never had to wait for an elevator (we just walked up or down one flight of stairs).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HFK865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIXTSFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Hi there! Thank you for choosing our hotel and for being a loyal Holiday Inn guest! We sincerely hope that everything about the stay exceeded your expectations. We’re happy to see that our location was convenient for you activities and that we were able to make your trip a special one. Thank you so much for recommending us to others travelers and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews