We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
105
49
11
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
49
11
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews javits center hudson yards penn station the high line front desk sink faucet skylight diner avocado toast bar downstairs is attending a conference west side minute walk highly recommend this property nyc room new york shampoo and conditioner times square
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Quick check-in, we were advised of the possible construction noise from the Hudson Yards. Booked a King room, very clean and modern, comfortable bed. Location is great the High Line park, Times Square and other sites walking distance. New neighbourhood feel however lots of construction around. Away from the craziness of Time Square. We were in town for the US Open, the hotel is conveniently located on Line 7 (Hudson Yard Station) first stop on the line and last when returning from Flushing Meadows. Enjoyed our stay would definitely recommend and return if given the opportunity.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DritonP6, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear CanSunSeeker, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate all the kind words you chose! We hope that the whole staff was able to accommodate you throughout your stay with us. Being in the new Hudson Yards is great as it is the newest upcoming neighborhood in NYC. Many people want to explore it daily and we are here to assist in every step of the way! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you soon. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The hotel is very clean and modern, with comfortable rooms, the staff were friendly. I would consider staying here again. There was complementary tea and coffee in the morning by reception.

A problem I had was finding the Hotel, it was listed as being on 10th Avenue, which it was, but the entrance was not. The entrance was on 35th Street. So when I was tired after a long flight walking down 10th Avenue, I walked past the hotel. A better address on their website would help travellers.

Room tip: The higher rooms will have better views of the river.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B4621CJtimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Tim C,

Thank You for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope you enjoyed your stay with us! I do apologize that you were not able to locate the entrance as easily as we would hope. I will double check with our Marketing Field Team to ensure that we have the proper notes on all of the websites. Thank You and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The hotel is in a great location - close to the Javitz Convention Center and shopping! Clean and quiet - the rooms are cozy and nicely decorated. The staff is very courteous - and a special thanks to the Concierge, Alejandro, who helped sort through a couple orders we had for the show and went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed delivered on time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mortimernicole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear mortimernicole1, thank you for taking your time to write this review. We appreciate you staying with us and all the kind words with regards to the Hotel and Staff. Alejandro and the staff will appreciate your kind words. We hope we have the chance to serve you again in the near future! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The hotel is clean and safe, and I would stay there again. It was convienently located for my business at the Javitz Convention Center, only two blocks walk. They have rooms that are different sizes so be specific and ask questions. First room they gave me would have been great if I only had a hanging bag, as there was no foor space for me to put my extremely large suitcase. So I asked for a different room and they made the switch very easily. A bonus shout out to housekeeping as they were extremely friendly and that stod out for me. Traffic can be crazy and if I didn't have so much luggage I could have walked to Grand Central station quicker that it took to get a cab in the evening rush hour. That one was my fault and a lesson learned. Overall great location and lots of restaruants near too.

Room tip: Friends were staying there also and I was surprised with the different sized rooms and what I believe was similar rates.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cocotel2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear cocotel2u, thank you for taking your time to write this review! We appreciate all the kind words with regards to the Hotel and Staff! We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel was clean, well organised thanks to a very courteous staff.

The Hudson Bar on the ground floor was perfect for breakfast and convenient meals.

The location is also convenient: ose by to small restaurants, convenience stores and a gas station, a luxury in the City if you drive

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driton P, AGM at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Midtown West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Amit G, thank you for taking your time to write this review! We appreciate you staying with us and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Being on the West side in the new Hudson Yards is great for all guests traveling with vehicles as we are close to many major highways, tunnels and streets. We hope we were able to accommodate you and hopefully we see you again soon! Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews