We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well located and extremely friendly and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New York City, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PrincessA...
Toronto, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very well located and extremely friendly and helpful host.”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is very well located to Central Park, museums, subway and restaurants. Very helpful host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hecate201...
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we could need on the UWS”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was perfect. It was charming and steps from Central Park and the subway made it the perfect little Manhattan getaway. We appreciate Michael's quick responses. Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathi B
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this one bedroom apartment and felt like we were part of the everyday life in NYC. The apartment is very close to the subway and cross town bus. We could be in Broadway in10 minutes The owner was very helpful without being intrusive and we found our communication with him to be clear and prompt

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjw245
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect New York Apartment”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the best spot to stay in New York. It's a beautiful area in walking distance to shops, restaurants, transport and most importantly Central Park and the "Met" . It's also an easy stroll to 5th Ave, Times Square and all the excitement of Manhattan. The apartment itself is well appointed and very comfortable. I cannot recommend it highly enough. We loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traveler0...
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just steps from the subway, Central Park, restaurants, bars and shops. Even though the apartment is close to all the Upper West Side action, it's remarkably quiet. It's on a charming, tree lined street with brownstones, chirping birds and even a lovely public garden.
The apartment is good sized for New York and well equipped. It's attractively furnished with lots of interesting art work. The owner is a working architect and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing