We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Central Park

Central Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$45.00*
and up
Small-Group Central Park Bike Tour
Ranked #1 of 1,099 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: For more than 150 years, visitors have flocked to Central Park's 843 green acres in the heart of Manhattan. Since 1980, the Park has been managed by the Central Park Conservancy, in partnership with the public. Central Park is open 6 am to 1 am daily. Visit the official website of Central Park to learn more about Park happenings and activities and to learn how you to help Central Park!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have seen Central Park in many movies so we wanted to visit it for ourselves. We were in NYC over Easter and Sunday morning spent the day in the park. What a treasure. We loved being with all the walkers, runners, cyclists, horse drawn carriages, etc. The place was safe, clean and alive. We liked it so much we went back every day for the rest of our stay.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gary5945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99,291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76,804
    19,356
    2,826
    228
    77
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
98 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The place in NY”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We enjoyed the Central Park in a saturday's mornig. The trees was reds. We loved cinema e Central Park is a perfect location.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank RosaneLuccadaLuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
napa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So much to enjoy”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

I loved visiting Central Park in NYC. The Avenue was a lovely walk with the trees canopying overhead. Strwberry Fields memorial of John Lennon was thought provoking.
Alice in Wonderland was whimisical and fantastic. not enough time to see everything. save it for my next trip.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank lovegoldenbumblebees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Colourful Fall”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Visited in November when the trees were golden & amber. There were Christmas Markets, so we picked up a nice warming coffee and had a romantic stroll. Just after getting engaged the night before, it was the perfect place to grab some extra space in the big city to walk arm in arm. There are meandering pathways and a lake - very romantic

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ScarletDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Park!”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The park was very nice and clean, lovely scenery and great photo opportunities. It is a very relaxing place and it doesn't feel like you are in New York, making it strange when you see sky high buildings. We went on a house and carriage ride around the park which was very relaxing but quite expensive as it only lasted 20 mins and it didn't take you very far around the park. But would definitely recommend visiting central park as it is relaxing and peaceful and it is a very big park with lots to see.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteee96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Central Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing