We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,268 results
Traveller rating
1,050
158
42
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,050
158
42
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manhattan bridge rooftop bar gold restaurant jonathan adler new york canal st lower east side a city view room east village amazing hotel the empire state building financial district perfect stay complimentary breakfast floor to ceiling windows location is great would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,268 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

very close to subway, this was our third return to nyc for pleasure and we have found our new home away! the lobby is very large and spacious and great for meeting up with people for a coffee. the rooms are also incredible!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rmkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Kim50, Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Hi rmkavanagh!

Thank you for leaving us your honest feedback, we're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again!

We'll see you soon!

Paul K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2018 via mobile

Terrific hotel in a great location! Rooms are very clean and wonderful decor. Would definitely stay again on our next trip to NY and recommend to friends. Breakfast great value. Close to subway and all the downtown area has to offer

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank bronwyns295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Kim50, Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Greetings bronwyns295,

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate your recommendation!
Please come back anytime!

We'll see you soon!
Paul K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2018

We were here for our year end meeting before going for long holidays and decided to come for 2 nights together. We were blown away with generosity of design with space and beautifully decoration. The team here are incredible they know what they do best ! Thumb up for you Hotel 50 Bowery NYC.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBRA_1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Kim50, Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi Adam,

thank you for staying with us and for leaving us your honest review. We're so pleased to hear about your experience while here for 2 nights. Please come back again, we'd love to welcome you both back! Thanks for the recommendations, we'll see you soon!

Cheers!
Paul K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

I had to write this review because I’m beyond impressed with everything about this hotel. I spent my birthday here for a night and I had such a blast! I’ve been to both rice & gold and crown few times and wanted to check out how the hotel is like. Everyone who works here is super friendly and helpful and they offered me a bottle of prosecco and room upgrade for my birthday. Room was very modern, hip and beautiful and the view from the room was absolutely break-taking. Thank you, thank you for everything and I’ll surely come back ❤️

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank g1_ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Kim50, Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Hi Jiwonny!

We're thrilled you spent your birthday with us! Happy belated!
Thank you so much for leaving us your honest review, we're thankful to be able to make your birthday extra special. Please stay with us again, we'd love to welcome you back!

Many thanks,
Paul K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018 via mobile

We had such a lovely five day stay here. The location is great: near Tribeca, delish Chinatown restos, and the Manhattan Bridge - walk out halfway for breathtaking views. Speaking of breathtaking views, the rooftop bar and lounge is so great - for a drink, coffee, or even for working during the day. I’ll likely never have a better office view than this one!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ZEDTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul_Kim50, Manager at Hotel 50 Bowery NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2018

Greetings Zed!

Thank you for staying with us, we'd love to welcome you back whenever you're in NYC! Please come back, we look forward to seeing you again! Next time ask our Concierge about local gems and explore all of the wonders Chinatown has to offer!

Until then!
Paul K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews