We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
419
414
119
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
414
119
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes western theme capitol reef baked goods room was clean on site free breakfast separate building national park potatoes hot breakfast indoor pool road trip great place to stay small town conestoga wagon would stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Facility was clean but tired, in a good location and the staff was very helpful. I am an early riser (about 5:30) and, so as not to disturb my wife, I will leave the room and go to the lobby or breakfast area to read. Unfortunately, there was no common area available until 7 AM. Also, the common areas are only accessible from the outside which is not fun on a cold, windy morning. The breakfast was mediocre at best.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Yes, we don't have breakfast provided until 7AM just like most places. We don't leave it unlocked because we are not in the lobby 24/7. Glad to hear your room was clean.

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The staff was friendly, the room was spotless, and the location was great for Capitol Reef NP. I have been concerned about small rural motels using old fashioned metal door keys but that wasn't the case at Broken Spur. The door opened by getting the plastic card close to the sensor. The breakfast could have been better. I think the scrambled eggs are from powder and by the bottom of the pan were watery. There was fruit and bread. Still what do you expect for the price? We didn't try the restaurant but the little gift shop looked nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingdude2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and stay with us again.

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Broken Spur Inn was a wonderful stop in the back country of Utah. The hotel was very clean and had a wonderful restaurant attached. It was only a one nite stay but we would love to visit them again if we are back that way.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank FourPinesWinery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Thank you very much for the review. It's always nice to hear that our guests left happy. Come back and see us again soon.

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Accommodations were satisfactory and
staff were friendly however the dinner
was not very tasty and the “hot” breakfast
disappointing cold eggs ,!lukewarm
pancakes ,no fruit. Were visiting National
Park and stayed here because of high
Trip Advisor rating.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thanks for the review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry you didn't enjoy the steakhouse area. We do know not everyone will like it, but we invite you to come again.

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Stayed here as part of a road trip. Service was great and the rooms were functional and comfortable.
Check was nice and easy and there's a decent steakhouse on site to eat in. If you want to avoid the queues once the parks shut then try to eat before 7 as that's when it seems to get busy. All in all good place to stay and very friendly

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisDAylesburyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily B, General Manager at Broken Spur Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. Come back again soon.

Broken Spur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews