We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Capitol Reef Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Torrey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thousand Lakes RV Park & Campground
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I rented a cabin. It was clean, comfy and quiet. Plenty of parking for my motorcycle. The pool is tiny and was over run by kids when I went to cool off. This was a great stay on my road trip. The views were just beautiful. Cafe Diablo was within walking distance and made my stay even more enjoyable.

The price was right too. Stay here

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank amelia98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2017

during a road trip, found this gem. Got a Delux cabin half the price of a hotel and was superb! kitchen area, private shower room, fire pit out back and veranda with superb views, had best night, eating and drinking wine there just admiring the stars and views. Great staff in the shop help with everything, absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed one night in a tent with our family of 6. The ground were beautiful! Beautiful views. My kids loved the pool and the big open lawn to play in. The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms were immaculate. I would stay here for days if we had the time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunkie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

As part of our Grand Circle trip, this was a welcome stay. Beautiful surroundings and friendly, helpful staff. Very nicely kept. We would definitely include this park if we returned to the area.

Make sure you order some fresh baked muffins for the next morning!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

To start off, staff was very friendly. Grounds were kept up, large grass area was good for large groups or kids to play on. Our space was less that favorable though. Very uneven, roots sticking up, rocks and pebbles of varying degree made it hard to put our mat down. All roads and sites were dirt, more of a dusty dirt. Only a few sites had lawn that made a difference, others were small strips they were trying to keep alive. All in all, we would say this is a one to two nite stay location. Ours was longer which only made us feel more dusty and irritated when we would trip over the stumps. Gift store was nice, pool was small but appeared well maintained, we didn't eat at the grill.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank imsmilin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Torrey hotels
2.1 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
5.9 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
5.2 km away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
830 reviews
1.5 km away
Capitol Reef Inn & Cafe
3.7 km away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thousand Lakes RV Park & Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thousand Lakes RV Park & Campground

Address: 1110 West SR-24, Torrey, UT 84775
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Torrey
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thousand Lakes RV Park offers a full range of accommodations, including a full-service RV park with 65-foot pull-thru spaces, shaded tent sites and deluxe cabins large enough to sleep 6. Groups appreciate our covered pavilion with picnic tables. Everyone enjoys our Western Cookout dinners, fresh morning muffins, clean facilities, pool, playground and, of course, our outstanding views. At Thousand Lakes RV Park, you will enjoy views of red rock mountains and sagebrush covered plateaus from every site. Just 6 miles from Capitol Reef National Park, we are convenient to Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument, spectacular National Scenic Byway 12, Goblin Valley and Bryce Canyon. Hiking, fishing, mountain biking, 4-wheel-drive back road excursions and leisurely drives are all just minutes away. Because our area is not as well known as other Southern Utah destinations, you won’t find crowds, even in peak season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1000 Lakes Rv Park & Campground
Thousand Lakes Rv Park & Campground Hotel Torrey
Thousand Lakes Rv Park And Campground
Thousand Lakes RV Park & Campground Torrey, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing