We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
108
77
12
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
77
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe cabin gift shop camp store pull through sites capitol reef chef peter apple cobbler essential items baked muffins large grass fire pit kids loved the pool level sites open lawn large sites clean facilities ribs
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

during a road trip, found this gem. Got a Delux cabin half the price of a hotel and was superb! kitchen area, private shower room, fire pit out back and veranda with superb views, had best night, eating and drinking wine there just admiring the stars and views. Great staff in the shop help with everything, absolutely loved it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Stayed one night in a tent with our family of 6. The ground were beautiful! Beautiful views. My kids loved the pool and the big open lawn to play in. The staff was wonderful. The bathrooms were immaculate. I would stay here for days if we had the time.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunkie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

As part of our Grand Circle trip, this was a welcome stay. Beautiful surroundings and friendly, helpful staff. Very nicely kept. We would definitely include this park if we returned to the area.

Make sure you order some fresh baked muffins for the next morning!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

To start off, staff was very friendly. Grounds were kept up, large grass area was good for large groups or kids to play on. Our space was less that favorable though. Very uneven, roots sticking up, rocks and pebbles of varying degree made it hard to put our mat down. All roads and sites were dirt, more of a dusty dirt. Only a few sites had lawn that made a difference, others were small strips they were trying to keep alive. All in all, we would say this is a one to two nite stay location. Ours was longer which only made us feel more dusty and irritated when we would trip over the stumps. Gift store was nice, pool was small but appeared well maintained, we didn't eat at the grill.

Date of stay: July 2017
2  Thank imsmilin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This RV park is close to Capitol Reef NP. Great pool for families and a really cute restaurant that serves a Cowboy dinner! Also loves the homemade muffins that you can order the night before, they were ready for pick up at the desk in the am!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews