We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Mattress had brown stains on it and sheets did not fit the bed, they were old and worn out. Screen on window had holes and was covered with a piece of paper.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 210kelleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 662 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

The place looked run down and needed some updating. Furniture in the room looked like thrift store finds. Sheets had small holes and the towels still had mascara smears from whomever had them previously. It just looked cheaply put together

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Y9165CZsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Although this hotel is a good value and is in an excellent location we were surprised at the lame breakfast. No hot scrambled eggs, no hot sausage or bacon. No pancakes or waffles. Staff is courteous and property is clean. They even provide extra cloths for cleaning car or motor bike. But the breakfast entrees were limited to things like cold cereal, toast and yougert. SAD.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank stevencU8366VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

we were on a road trip to visit Capitol Reef Natl park and we were at the Days inn on 6/5/17. They had a room available at 1pm, so we were able to leave our luggage and head to the park which is only 10 miles from the motel. The room was clean and had a fridge and micro wave in it. It had an indoor pool which unfortunatly, we did not get to use. The air cont worked great and the beds were comfortavble. some of the room furniture had seen better days. My biggest complaint was the poor breakfast, cereal, toast, hard boiled eggs. We walked over to a nearby subway for breakfast sandwiches as there was nothing at the motel we wanted. I would suggest to people visiting Torrey to bring snacks, soda, beer, etc as these are kinda pricey in Torrey, overall, an average motel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank bradmL5278YA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrey
2.9 km away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.3 km away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
827 reviews
2.1 km away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#5 of 6 in Torrey
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
0.9 km away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
172 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef

Address: 825 East SR 24, Torrey, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Torrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Torrey
Price Range: €44 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Capitol Reef Hotel Torrey
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef Utah
Torrey Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing