We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay in a very comfortable house”
other travellers have booked this property
Spiral staircase
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spiral staircase
1st Floor Marble bathroom Walkway to Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Spiral staircase
1st Floor Marble bathroom
Walkway to Deck
Parking
Doggies on Deck
Upstairs Jacuzzi Bath
Parlor
Entry to Living room
Parking
1st Floor Master
2nd Floor Master
View of the deck
Little blossoms room
Kitchen Island seating
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wellfleet, Cape Cod, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tommyshot...
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in a very comfortable house”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful new kitchen, cozy living room and den with overstuffed and very comfortable furniture. Plenty of room for sleeping for our group of 7. Very good beds. Great deck with water view. Steve met us there and was most accommodating.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna m
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house for a family event”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We used Steve's house as a family base, for my daughter's wedding. The house is lovely and very well provisioned and has a nice water view. Steve was friendly and accomodating. I recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm of the house, and its features and nice outdoor facilities
Liked least: nothing to say here, everything was great
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinton717...
Peabody
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful week in Wellfleet-family reunion.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Steve was excellent to communicate with, laid-back and informative.Do not be deceived by the pictures. The house is very spacious,comfortable and private.We rented the house for one week in July for a reunion and send off for my 30 yr old son and his wife as they leave for school in Hawaii.I wanted a house that would accommodate our family and cousins, aunts and uncles and even friends coming and going all week.The house has five bedrooms with comfortable mattresses, large modern kitchen(my son is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America so we needed a great kitchen) and two living rooms with new comfortable seating for 11+. The bathrooms, two full,were newly renovated.The house was also air conditioned, window air conditioners, that kept the whole house very comfortable during a very hot and humid week.There was a very large private, scenic yard. We are an athletic, active family and enjoyed whiffle ball, many different frisbee games and throwing the ball to our family dogs.There is also a dog run.There were many towels, paper products, detergents, trash bags etc for our convenience.Every utensil you would need to enjoy a gourmet or simple meal in the kitchen and dining area that had seats for 12 comfortably.
The only draw back/disappointment was that the site stated that you could launch kayaks from the cove on property-not.My son and his wife have kayaked from CA to MA and never did launch from the muddy cove.Not a problem because Wellfleet has many wonderful launch sites.The antique charm and modern convenience, location, ease of rental, fully equipped, privacy of this house is wonderful.I have rented many homes throughout New England and my family agrees this is one of our best experiences.
Wellfleet is a beautiful, low key, cultural town with three clean, refreshing fresh water ponds,four spectacular ocean beaches and excellent restaurants.
PS This house is located within ten minutes of many stores, bakeries, churches, gas stations and liquor stores-what more could you ask for ? I highly recommend this property!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and Cape Cod charm.
Liked least: The internet was not set up for many people accessing it at once-can be easily resolved by owner.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing