We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Food - Not the Best Thai”
Review of Lotus Thai Cuisine

Lotus Thai Cuisine
Ranked #854 of 4,770 Restaurants in San Diego
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Decent Food - Not the Best Thai”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I ordered this meal for delivery. The staff was very friendly. I order the Thai Basil shimp which was good and so was the Thai fried rice. Everything else was decent. Athouth the food was not bad I prefer Amarin Thai in San Diego which was more authentic to me. I love Thai and eat it most times when I travel. This is a decent restaurant to so don't count them out. If you have a car drive to Amarin Thai the food is always good.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mholi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    28
    11
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Warm atmosphere with delicious, reasonably priced food and consistently good customer service.”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

You get high quality bang for your buck with this restaurant. It's a terrific date spot given it's ambiance and proximity to Balboa Park, and downtown San Diego. Not to mention it's located in the heart of downtown Hillcrest. I recommend any of their curry dishes. Two thumbs up (and 1 satisfied stomach)!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeagenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite Thai Place - Hillcrest Location”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great Drinks, awesome food. A friend took me here and i loved it. Ordered the Tofu french fries to start then had the Chicken Pad Thai. It had so much flavor. Always go back here.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexandria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

All the different dishes we tried had excellent flavor. The panang shrimp was very good. Service was slow in terms of getting drinks and then food ordered. Once the orders were in, everything was delivered in a timely manner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic thai food and excellent cheerful service!”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

such a lovely place! the service was excellent and the waiter made such a big effort to please all of us! he made some recommondations and asked everybody how spicy the food should be!
the quality and taste of the food was brilliant! and the prices moderate! i would always go there again, its rare to get such good thai restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vera1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Lotus Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing