We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA
Nearby Hotels
The Westin San Diego(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$255
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$119
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahia Resort Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Sofia Hotel(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

PB Surf Beachside Inn(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$299
Orbitz.com
View Deal
The Dana on Mission Bay(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$266
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catamaran Resort Hotel and Spa(San Diego)(Great Value!)
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pacific Terrace Hotel(San Diego)
US$524
US$393
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
562
301
95
29
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
562
301
95
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschili's restaurantfree cookiesmira mesabusiness districtgreat hotelsorrento valleythe breakfast areayogurtminute drivebreakfast was deliciouswaffle makerking suitebusiness hotelfree internetother hotelsfridge and microwavepool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2012

There simply isn't anything negative to report. The room was spotless. The room was quiet. The room was reasonably priced. The breakfast was excellent. Parking was plentiful and free. I left a $5 tip for the housekeeping staff.

The location, in a business park dominated by Qualcomm buildings (Qualcomm is a major high-technology company), is not near any major San Diego attractions, but that's OK. Unless it's rush hour, you can be in downtown San Diego, Sea World, La Jolla, or Del Mar in about 20 minutes. You will, however, need a car; I wouldn't try to get there by public transportation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mtnbiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed at this hotel as my base camp for a business trip. Excellent location. About a fifteen minute drive to the airport in San Diego without traffic.

Ample parking. Nicely appointed lobby. Friendly front desk staff. Check-in was a breeze. The room was very nice and CLEAN! Plenty of space to spread out. Nice flat screen tv with HBO. Big, comfortable bed. Lots of pillows. Alarm clock/radio. New iron and ironing board. Refrigerator. Lots of outlets for all my rechargers (cell phone, iPad, blue tooth, etc). Great breakfast buffet. Coffee is always available in the lobby. Nothing went wrong.

Restaurant and bar open until 10 pm. If you want to eat or drink later, walk across the parking lot to the Chili's restaurant.

Would definitely stay here again for business, or pleasure if returning to the area.

Room Tip: My room was on the third floor at the back of the hotel. This gave me a view of the roof of a nearby building. Ask for a front facing room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuffemdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Country Inn and Suites have a really good product. This is our second stay at one and I'm going to be looking for more whenever we stay away from home. This is about an 8 minute drive off the 805 fwy. Lots of parking, big rooms, quiet area with no traffic noise. There's a Chili's in the next parking lot over. Breakfast, which is included in the room rate, was very well presented, re-stocked while we sitting sipping our coffee. There were service people who were available to remove dirty dishes as we finished, but without being pushy about it. Outside of the breakfast room, was a patio area which was also available, but too cold at this time of year. Breakfast choices included lots of hot items, eggs, bacon, waffles, potatoes, hot oatmeal. There were several fruit choices and cereal. Solid choice for the area...

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alastairdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I have stayed, in many, many Hotels in and around the San Diego area, and I was pleased to find this County Inn.

The staff is exceptional. And, that includes all of the Reception, Housekeeping, as well as the Restaurant and Bar personnel at this Best Value, and exceptional Hotel. The location (adjoining the Qualcom headquarters area) in a superb location, allowing one to "dart" in, out and around San Diego and North County.

Rooms are well appointed, and exceptionally clean. The breakfast buffet is very well prepared and presented. And, then there are the fresh baked, Otis Spunkmeyer cookies in the reception area at 5PM, as well as complimentary coffee and fresh fruit throughout the day and evening. .

The overall hospitality is contiguous.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Yeah they have clean, beautiful rooms with comfortable beds and great showers...hotels are SUPPOSED to have that.

If someone from the hotel staff smiles at you and asks how you're doing...whoopty-doo, they're SUPPOSED to do that.

But when a member of the hotel staff strikes up a conversation with you and has a genuine interest in your life and is willing to share something personal with you about them, THAT leaves a good impression. When MORE THAN ONE staffperson does that, then THAT leaves a GREAT impression, and that's what Country Inns is all about.

My wife and I raise our glass particularly to Saeid from the breakfast buffet staff. He genuinely enjoys his job and takes great pride in his job. He and my wife shared a wonderful conversation that completely sold her on making Country Inns our new favorite hotel. Oh and by the way, the buffet was AMAZING!

The young man at the front desk "remembered" our room number when we checked out; I mean it's that kind of customer service that goes above and beyond expectations.

Country Inns & Suites - Your first time won't be your last time.

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the hotel!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rfoley1, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Diego North, CA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2012

On behalf of our entire staff, I want to extend our appreciation to you, for sharing such kind remarks about your stay. The entire team was very excited to read about your experience, and we promise to do our best in continuing to provide the level of service and comfort you referred to in your review.
We look forward to your next visit, and if we can be of any assistance with a future reservation or any special requests, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Thank you,

Ryan Foley
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews