We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$190
View Deal
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$190
US$179
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Hotels.com
US$190
US$179
View Deal
SAVE US$11
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
MarriottUS$179
Expedia.comUS$179
Orbitz.comUS$179
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
260
121
44
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
260
121
44
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balboa park gaslamp district donut bar indoor pool timeshare presentation small dishwasher floor lobby ace parking time share living area mini kitchen self park valet service the gas lamp district the upper floors valet parking valet guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2020 via mobile

My husband and I love the San Diego Pulse. E have visited this particular location a handful of times so far.
This past visit we were so delighted and impressed by 3 individuals named Julianna, Roberto and Amber I had to do this review.
They were most helpful with making arrangements for us to find places to celebrate and even leaving a little surprise in our room for this celebration.
The room was clean and we were given extra items to insure they were to our satisfaction.
People like them are rare and a wonderful asset to the Marriott Vacation Club.
Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Trvlnggrndprnts2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2020

Thank you for sharing your excellent feedback about your visits with us! Julianna, Roberto, and Amber will be acknowledged. We hope to exceed all your expectations again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

My GF and I spent Halloween and the day after at this hotel. The hotel is very nice, we had a top floor corner suite. The view was nice, lots of office buildings in the area that blocks a lot of the views, but we could see the ocean and the Coronado bridge.
Check-in is strange, the building is shared with a symphony. The check-in is on the 12th floor, parking is on floors 7-11. The drive inside the parking structure is sure different, you corkscrew up for 7 floors in a continuous circle, no exits, same when you exit, hopefully you have a smaller vehicle, it seems tight.

The overall stay was great, the staff went out of their way to help in anyway they could. Unfortunately due to Covid the restaurant and room service were unavailable. The hotel was within walking distance to the Gaslamp District, lots of choices for dining.

The room was spacious and had a separate bedroom and sitting area, two big screen TVs was nice.

The hotel and room were very clean, the hotel seemed very secure, you needed your room key just to operate the elevator from the lobby going up.

Parking was a little expensive, $39 a day.
Not sure of the room cost, we used points.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Greg and Bella from Fontana,Ca

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank gregkw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2020

We are happy you both enjoyed the accommodations and had a great stay at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego. Thank for your your feedback and we look forward to hosting you, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

More like a hotel with spacious suites..room is modern as advertised and well cared for...refrigerator is very small and kitchen is really a microwave. You really can’t count on storing much food nor doing any cooking but does have service for 4 and a dishwasher..bring a cooler and they will deliver free bags of ice to your room..city view rooms have good view north and a scant side view of the bay..best of all... walking distance to both 5th Avenue dining in the gaslight district and India St of Little Italy. San Diego tram is 3 blocks away. A walk to the Bay is 20 minutes as is Horton Plaza..parking is a downer..$39/day (no valet during Covid) and a difficult drive up the 7 story, very narrow circular drive..Suburbans beware..lots of car scratches on the wall..but cheaper parking in city garage 1 block away...staff is wonderful and helpful

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Tomtomaz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Hi Thomas, thank you for providing your feedback with your Tripadvisor review. We are glad you loved our wonderful staff and the beautiful location. We hope to have you back to earn all 5 stars on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for a short vacation, was assigned a room in the 23rd floor! The room was spacious and has all the amenities we need for a small kitchen! The bed is king-sized with enough (soft) pillows! It had a pull out bed good for 2 people, good-sized bathroom! Lucero was so kind in telling us what they do and don’t have during COVID! Staff are very kind and courteous!
The location is a walking distance to great restaurants! Self Parking is $39/night and valet is $46/night! There are two parking pots close to the building and is cheaper!
Greta place to stay when you have conference in San Diego!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Educ8mode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thank you for the excellent review. We are glad you loved the accommodations and location. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2020 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed a wonderful Saturday night stay at the Pulse in San Diego. The room was comfortable and had a living room separated from the bedroom, along with a large bathroom with a good shower. The Pulse is a great place to stay and get away from the hustle and bustle. The only down side was parking. We had to elevate 7 stories through a tight winding tunnel column to get to 7th floor parking that required additional maneuvering to get up to the 11th story for the Pulse parking area. Our upstairs room had a magnificent view of the surrounding city.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jagjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Vacation Club, Marketing at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

We are glad you had a great time at our resort with your wife and enjoyed the accommodations and beautiful amenities offered. We hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews