We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
228
253
71
22
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
228
253
71
22
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews balboa park full kitchen valet parking whole foods large bathroom king bed directly across the street valet service staff was very friendly and helpful zoo kitchenette elevator concierge downtown closet wyndham unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2021 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel/timeshare for four nights. The Decour is beautiful. This historical building has been maintained beautifully. The location is perfect with a park just across the street and easy access to the cities’ main tourist sites. The main reason I am giving this five stars is because of the exceptional customer service. The front desk was attentive and knowledgeable. They helped us to find good restaurants and local spots.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Teneh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

Inn at the Park is located in a wonderful area of San Diego, directly across the street from Balboa Park. Easy access to restaurants, theatres, public transportation, supermarket (Whole Foods) and only 10 minutes from Downtown, waterfront and Mission Bay. Friendly front desk staff, helpful parking/luggage attendants, laundry room in lower level was very clean, units were updated and in great condition.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank ColoradoForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The Inn at the Park is a lovely historic hotel in a great location. Lots of stuff close-by, easy freeway access, and plenty to see and do. The staff was amazing during our stay and the room was beautiful and spacious.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Govinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

From check-in through check-out, every member of the staff was outstanding. They were all friendly and extremely helpful. The historic building has been beautifully restored and decorated. The location was very convenient, with easy access to everywhere in San Diego we wanted to go. My only complaint was the noise associated with a large amount of construction taking place in the area around the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank cbuettner2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2021

This property exceeded our expectations on almost every level. It's quiet, centrally located, and rooms are large. However, we found a bobby pin on the carpet and furniture and floors needed a dusting. I cannot understand why so many hotels believe disinfecting rooms makes up for a lack of basic cleaning. A vacuum and mop accomplish things gallons of disinfectant cannot.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HNS1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews