We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$169
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$255
US$139
View Deal
SAVE US$116
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Hotels.comUS$157
Expedia.comUS$157
Lol.travelUS$255
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,946)
Filter reviews
1,946 results
Traveller rating
750
735
274
117
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
750
735
274
117
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gaslamp district rooms are small horton plaza two bottles of water great boutique shower door convention center restaurant downstairs within walking distance per night homeless people corner room gas lamp valet parking front desk staff fridge and microwave balboa park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,946 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

We stayed at the Sofia Hotel in March and we're very impressed with it. The people at the front desk were engaging and knowledgeable about San Diego. Our room was small, but clean and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The amenities included a coffee maker and an iron & board. The hotel has a restaurant with good food and service. (It's a bit noisy in the evening due to the bar). The hotel is centrally located and we were able to walk to the Gaslamp area and to Seaport Village.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

Although this may be a fantastic hotel, I do not know. I called a day in advance to cancel my reservation and was told there was a 48 hour notice required. I was attempting to utilize a smaller hotel versus my typical use of Marriott or Hilton. These type of policies solidifies my previous decision to use these larger hotel chains due to their ease of use, consistent products and cancellation policies.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guide16451992264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Safe and quiet area at night. Walking distance between Little Italy and Gas Lamp was manageable. Probably the most efficient check-in/check-out I have been a part of. Staff was courteous and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 77e8u1ms67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

xI have a partially herniated disc in my thoracic spine. The bed in the hotel caused excruciating pain. I called the front desk in the middle of the night asking if all beds were the same and was told yes. I had no choice but to move hotels. Upon checking out later that morning, I was given the option of staying one more night to 'give another bed a try' even though the man at the desk told me already - and even then - that the beds were all the same. The level of pain I was in was extreme and the hotel staff could have cared less. All they cared about is money. I am disgusted. I'll never stay at any Sofia hotel again and I'll tell every one I know to avoid this place. I also formed a complaint with my employer (20K employees) and I hope they black list the hotel. My experience was awful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mandyj0ye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2020

My stay was nice. Service was great. Bell hop and attendants were great. Rooms are small, but clean. I enjoyed the yoga classes that were offered MWFSat. I also enjoyed the cookies and infused water in the lobby.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank anaE8498UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews