We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast ”

The Mission Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 5,554 Restaurants in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Mission Beach
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Great restaurant. The food is delicious and they serve big portions. The service is also excellent. I certainly recommend!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank karengiddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This place is excellent! I don't care where you are staying in the San Diego area, this quaint place in the North Park area is worth the drive. The French Toast was so fresh! It's made with homemade bread and it shows. The other big breakfast winner - their tomatillo sauce! Just the right bite with a hint of heat. This sauce made breakfast even better. Staff was lovely and attentive. Would eat here again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First, start walking, driving or biking to this spot if you are looking for a place to eat! Go!!!
Food was fabulous. If you like coffee on the sweeter side the Mexican Mocha was my favorite. The Bloody Mary was one of the best I've had. The balance of spiciness was good for even those who don't like hot.
The flank steak and hash was our favorite on our multiple day visits! Pancakes are great but the cinnamon bread French toast was sinfully delightful!
Staff is friendly and helpful. It can be quite busy, however do not let the crowd deter you as we found even when they said 5-10 minute wait it was much quicker!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit after reading all the reviews. What a treat it was, food and coffee is outstanding, I had the pancakes which were fabulous. It’s a block to the beach and pier which we walked after we ate.
Thanks for making our visit a memory.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank ksholguin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Small place where the service is really friendly and attentive, the menu is based on pancakes and eggs in different styles, but the taste of them is really good as well as the portions. Coffee selection is also a good head turner, obviously weekends might be packed and waiting times are forever, I went during the week and was no waiting at all.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pmedic3718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mission Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Mission Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing